Abigail Blake HISTORICAL HIGHLANDER ROMANCE: The Highlander's Heart Collection (Highlander Scottish Regency Box Set Romance)


Lovelybooks Bewertung

  • 1 Bibliotheken
  • 0 Follower
  • 0 Leser
  • 0 Rezensionen

Inhaltsangabe zu „HISTORICAL HIGHLANDER ROMANCE: The Highlander's Heart Collection (Highlander Scottish Regency Box Set Romance)“ von Abigail Blake

" The Highlander’s Heart Collection is a four story Historic Highlander Romance box set bundle about the greatest highland love stories of Abigail Blake Book 1 – Queen of the Celtic Wolfs Growing up in the aristocratic society of England, Geneva was no ordinary lady of the privileged culture. Not able to relate the shallow views of her peers, she often finds herself buried in her love of the arts; taking herself to a world where she can let go of all her inhibitions. After the passing of her Grandmother, Geneva she is granted dominion over her family’s large estate in the Scottish Highlands. She soon discovers a hidden truth about her family lineage that far exceeds anything she is able to fantasize on her own. Book 2 – Highland Love Story Forced into a loveless marriage, serving as a contract that stops an imminent war between two highland clans, Alba McGregor feels more like an object than a woman. She longs for love, respect, and the feeling of been cherished by a man worthy of her affection. She finds herself in mortal danger when she refuses to divulge her clan’s secrets to her wicked War Lord husband. Cast away to a dungeon with little hope for escape, Alba reaches her absolute low. When she discovers a brave and mysterious warrior, imprisoned in the same dungeon, she hopes that her luck has finally taken and turn and they plot an escape plan. What awaits them are treacherous challenges for survival and dark disturbing secrets . Will they ever find solace together? Book 3 – A Highlander’s Embrace Thorburn Mackay is a true Highlander, who has it all: bravery, charm, looks, women, and a sure promise of becoming the chieftain of his clan. But, as always, the things we want most come at a price: he needs to provide a heir before he can fulfill his destiny. He tries hard to find a suitable mate but no one seems to be the right fit… that is, until he sets his eyes on the beautiful Agatha Erskine. The only problem is Agatha is from the Low Lands and his family does not approve of her. Torn apart by their social positions and his arranged marriage with another woman, Thorburn vows to make the angelic Agatha his bride and the mother of his children one way or another. But, before he can do this, he needs to first win her over and reveal a devastating secret about his existence that could send her running for the hills. Book 4 – Her Lucky Charm Tormod MacLaine was a young lad of only nine when he was walking barefoot and barely clothed in the cruel and cold streets of his town. His first memories are of living in a shack, struggling to survive. Through a magical stroke of fortune he was taken off the streets by a Highland clan, who raised him to become a strong and respected man. Managing to completely erase his nightmarish childhood from his memory, he lives a life of prosperity. Finally, it comes the time for him to help the clan the best thing he can and accept a bride they’ve chosen for him. Tormod finds out that there is an unplanned baby involved and begins his journey of following his heart and it leads him into new territories. He realizes that in order to come to terms with his present, he must first confront his true past. *** Download for FREE with Kindle Unlimited *** WARNING: This Paranormal Romance contains Steamy scenes, themes, and language. Intended for 18+ readers only.
  • Rezensionen
  • Leserunden
  • Buchverlosungen
  • Themen
  • Was ist LovelyBooks?

    Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist! Mehr Infos

    Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach!

    Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks