Play Me Backwards

3,0 Sterne bei1 Bewertungen

Cover des Buches Play Me Backwards (ISBN: 9781481401029)
Bestellen bei:

Zu diesem Buch gibt es noch keine Kurzmeinung. Hilf anderen Lesern, indem du das Buch bewertest und eine Kurzmeinung oder Rezension veröffentlichst.

Auf der Suche nach deinem neuen Lieblingsbuch? Melde dich bei LovelyBooks an, entdecke neuen Lesestoff und aufregende Buchaktionen.

Inhaltsangabe zu "Play Me Backwards"

A committed slacker enlists the help of his best friend (who may or may not be the devil) to get his act together in this novel filled with humor, awkwardness, and honesty, ideal for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower. Leon Harris isn’t exceptional and he isn’t popular. He’s the kind of guy that peaked in middle school, when once upon a time he was in the “gifted” program and on the fast track to Ivy League glory. Now, a high school senior, he’s a complete slacker who spends his time hanging out in a third-rate ice cream parlor with his best friend, Stan, a guy who (jokingly, Leon thinks) claims to be Satan. Committed to his sloth, Leon panics when he finds out that Anna, the love of his life aka middle school girlfriend, might be moving back to town. Determined to get his act together, Leon asks Stan for help. Stan gives him a few seemingly random and mysterious assignments. Date a popular girl. Listen to Moby-Dick, the audiobook. Find the elusive white grape slushee. Join the yearbook committee. As each task brings Leon one step away from slacker city and one step closer to Anna, he starts to wonder if maybe he shouldn’t have promised Stan his soul after all…

Buchdetails

Aktuelle Ausgabe
ISBN:9781481401029
Sprache:Englisch
Ausgabe:Fester Einband
Umfang:279 Seiten
Verlag:S&S BOOKS FOR YOUNG READERS
Erscheinungsdatum:26.08.2014

Rezensionen und Bewertungen

3 Sterne
Filtern:
  • 5 Sterne0
  • 4 Sterne0
  • 3 Sterne1
  • 2 Sterne0
  • 1 Stern0
  • Sortieren:

    Gespräche aus der Community zum Buch

    Starte mit "Neu" die erste Leserunde, Buchverlosung oder das erste Thema.

    Buchdetails

    Aktuelle Ausgabe
    ISBN:9781481401029
    Sprache:Englisch
    Ausgabe:Fester Einband
    Umfang:279 Seiten
    Verlag:S&S BOOKS FOR YOUNG READERS
    Erscheinungsdatum:26.08.2014

    Community-Statistik

    Was ist LovelyBooks?

    Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

    Mehr Infos

    Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks