Daughter of the Red Dawn: A Young Adult Fantasy Romance (The Lost Kingdom of Fallada Book 1)

Daughter of the Red Dawn: A Young Adult Fantasy Romance (The Lost Kingdom of Fallada Book 1)
Bestellen bei:

Zu diesem Buch gibt es noch keine Kurzmeinung. Hilf anderen Lesern, in dem du das Buch bewertest und eine Kurzmeinung oder Rezension veröffentlichst.

Auf der Suche nach deinem neuen Lieblingsbuch? Melde dich bei LovelyBooks an, entdecke neuen Lesestoff und aufregende Buchaktionen.

Inhaltsangabe zu "Daughter of the Red Dawn: A Young Adult Fantasy Romance (The Lost Kingdom of Fallada Book 1)"

On the outside, seventeen year-old Selena McKinley is like any other teenage girl. Yet, Selena has always felt as if she doesn’t belong and is counting the days to graduation and her freedom from the small town that makes her feel so out of place, when the arrival of a stranger turns her world upside down. Selena will learn just how different she is and the truth of where she comes from. A lost princess, they call her, the catalyst for a war involving a world that she was taken from as a child. An evil queen obsessed with her own beauty with a plan to enslave the human race.…the notion seems so silly, yet Selena knows in her heart that it is true. Then there is Titus, the shape shifter whose blue eyes and claims of destiny hold her heart captive. Can Selena find the strength to do what she must while following her heart? The Lost Kingdom of Fallada Series Reading Order Beyond the Iron Gate (Prequel) Fallada's Faerie Tales (Prequel) Daughter of the Red Dawn Child of the Sacred Earth Rise of the Tide Tempest's Fury Interview with the Author Q: So, what makes the Lost Kingdom of Fallada series special? A: This series combines some of my all-time favorite things. Strong young adult girls as main characters, a fantasy world, mystical creatures like werewolves, elves faeries, and mermaids, action and adventure, and romance. The series is about seven princesses, each who possesses a unique ability, who live on Earth but were really born in an alternate dimension. They are needed to win a war back in their home world, and to defeat an evil queen who is obsessed with literally ruling the entire universe. A lot of my readers have compared it to the television show Once Upon a Time, as it combines several fairytale adaptations in one story and world. Q: Why should readers give these books a try? A: Because once you cross over into Fallada, you will feel transported and will never want to go home again! In Fallada many of your favorite classic tales are given new life with a Young Adult twist, including: Little Red Riding Hood, Snow White & Rose Red, The Princess and the Frog, and Hansel and Gretel. There are shape-shifters, witches, dwarves, centaurs, and nymphs, all co-existing in a world of wonder and danger. The characters become a close-knit family while engaging on epic quests and adventures, and of course romances blossom. This series truly has something for everyone, no matter how they like their fantasy. Q: How many books will be in the complete series? A: By the time the series is complete there will be nine books. This will include 7 books, one about each of the kingdom’s lost princesses, as well as 2 prequels, giving more background on the world of Fallada. Of course, anything can happen, and more books are always a possibility! The Lost Kingdom of Fallada Series Keywords Young Adult Romance Paranormal Fantasy Shapeshifters Werewolves Fairytales Fairy Tale Retellings Sweet Romance Faeries Fae Books Fae Series Mermaid Books Elves Elf Books Warrior Princess


Aktuelle Ausgabe
Ausgabe:E-Buch Text
Umfang:185 Seiten
Verlag:Marion Press

Rezensionen und Bewertungen

0 Sterne
  • 5 Sterne0
  • 4 Sterne0
  • 3 Sterne0
  • 2 Sterne0
  • 1 Stern0
  • Sortieren:

    Ähnliche Bücher für noch mehr Lesestunden

    Gespräche aus der Community zum Buch


    Starte mit "Neu" die erste Leserunde, Buchverlosung oder das erste Thema.

    Stöbern in Sonstiges

    Was ist LovelyBooks?

    Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

    Mehr Infos

    Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach

    Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks