CJ Lyons Last Light (A Beacon Falls Novel featuring Lucy Guardino 1)

(0)

Lovelybooks Bewertung

  • 1 Bibliotheken
  • 0 Follower
  • 0 Leser
  • 0 Rezensionen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Inhaltsangabe zu „Last Light (A Beacon Falls Novel featuring Lucy Guardino 1)“ von CJ Lyons

A brutally murdered family… a wronged man in prison From bestselling author CJ Lyons comes a new, standalone Lucy Guardino series for fans of Lisa Gardner and Angela Marsons 1987: Lily Martin is horrifically murdered along with her young child in Texas. Today: Life should be easy after leaving the FBI – but not if you're detective Lucy Guardino. Lucy has always seen herself as a normal mum who happened to have a job chasing the worst of the worst. But after a violent predator targets her family and she's injured, Lucy sacrifices her career at the Bureau. She joins the Beacon Group, a firm that specializes in cold cases. Lucy fears she's traded the elite for shepherding a team of amateurs. Sent to rural Texas, Guardino is to investigate a case that's already been closed with the killers behind bars for twenty-nine years. But who really killed Lily Martin and her infant daughter? Why was an entire family targeted for annihilation? And what price will Lucy pay to expose a truth, when people will kill to keep it buried? Last Light marks the start of a new Lucy Guardino series which stands alone from her previous novels. If you enjoy captivating suspense and intelligent storytelling, with strong and vulnerable characters and a freight-train pace, then you'll love the rush of this heart-pounding thriller. Watch out for more Lucy Guardino Lucy Guardino will do whatever it takes to find the truth in the Beacon Falls novels Last Light  Devil Smoke Open Grave Also look out for the Lucy Guardino Thrillers, out now. Snake Skin Blood Stained Kill Zone After Shock Hard Fall Bad Break
  • Rezensionen
  • Leserunden
  • Buchverlosungen
  • Themen