Buchreihe: Daisy Dalrymple (Original) von Carola Dunn

 4 Sterne bei 15 Bewertungen

Alle Bücher in chronologischer Reihenfolge

21 Bücher
  1. Band 1: Death at Wentwater Court

    Ersterscheinung: 01.07.1994
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 31.08.2009
    Daisy Dalrymple is breaking new ground at Wentwater Court to cover a story for "Town & Country" magazine. But her interview gives way to interrogation when suave Lord Stephen Astwick meets a chilly end on the tranquil skating pond. With evidence that his death was anything but accidental, Daisy joins forces with Scotland Yard.
  2. Band 2: Winter Garden Mystery

    Ersterscheinung: 01.05.1995
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 27.08.2009
    Daisy Dalrymple spots that someone's been digging among the first green shoots - and much to her horror unearths the corpse of missing parlour maid Grace Moss. So begins an adventure, as first the dead woman's shocking secret is revealed and then Daisy realizes she needs to catch the killer before she herself is left pushing up the daisies.
  3. Band 3: Requiem for a Mezzo

    Ersterscheinung: 01.02.1996
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 27.08.2009
    With dashing Scotland Yard detective at her side, Daisy Dalrymple is enjoying a splendid performance of Verdi's "Requiem" featuring her neighbour Muriel Westlea's celebrated sister, Bettina. The show comes to an abrupt end when what emerges from the star's gifted vocal chords is literally a dying gasp.
  4. Band 4: Murder on the Flying Scotsman

    Ersterscheinung: 01.01.1997
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 25.03.2010
    Daisy's in danger of heading off the rails! Daisy's embarking on a journey to Edinburgh and her biggest worry is that she has forgotten her book, so how will she pass the time?
  5. Band 5: Damsel in Distress

    Ersterscheinung: 01.09.1997
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 25.03.2010
    In spring a young man's fancy will turn to love and the Honourable Phillip Petrie is no exception. Daisy's chum is totally smitten with Miss Gloria Arbuckle, daughter of a millionaire Yank. But before the enthusiastic suitor can pop the question, his beloved is abducted by kidnappers.
  6. Band 6: Dead in the Water

    Ersterscheinung: 01.12.1998
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 25.03.2010
    July, 1923, and Daisy has been invited by an American magazine to cover the Henley Regatta. But unknown to her, she steps right into a class war between two members of the Oxford rowing team. Cox Horace Bott - a shopkeeper's son and scholar student - has always hated rower Basil DeLancy - younger son of an earl and all-round cad and bully.
  7. Band 7: Styx and Stones

    Ersterscheinung: 01.08.1999
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 16.09.2010
    The hot summer heat could put anyone on edge but to Daisy Dalrymple, it does seem that her brother-in-law, Lord John Frobisher, is exceptionally tense - and with good reason. Someone with an evil sense of humour is sending him a series of poisoned pen letters that threaten to reveal racy secrets which could ruin him completely.
  8. Band 8: Rattle His Bones

    Ersterscheinung: 01.06.2000
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 01.03.2003
  9. Band 9: To Davy Jones Below

    Ersterscheinung: 01.07.2003
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 23.09.2010
    With the peal of wedding bells still ringing in their ears, Daisy Dalrymple and her new husband, Detective Chief Inspector Alec Fletcher, take an ocean trip to America. On board they are joined by a coterie of acquaintances. But very soon the pleasant voyage dissolves into an atmosphere thick with chaos, intrigue and vicious gossip.
  10. Band 10: The Case of the Murdered Muckraker

    Ersterscheinung: 01.01.2002
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 24.02.2011
    In late 1923, the newly married Daisy Dalrymple and her husband Detective Chief Inspector Alec Fletcher of Scotland Yard, come to America for a honeymoon visit. In the midst of a pleasure trip, however, both work in a bit of business - Alec travels to Washington, DC to consult with the US government, and Daisy to New York.

Was ist LovelyBooks?

Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

Mehr Infos

Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach

Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks