Buchreihe: The Last Hours von Cassandra Clare

 5 Sterne bei 6 Bewertungen

Alle Bücher in chronologischer Reihenfolge

1 Bücher
  1. Band 1: Chain of Gold (The Last Hours Book 1) (English Edition)

    Erscheinungsdatum: 19.11.2019
    From #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Cassandra Clare comes the first novel in a brand-new trilogy where evil hides in plain sight and the only thing more dangerous than fighting demons is falling in love. Chain of Gold is a Shadowhunters novel.

    Cordelia Carstairs is a Shadowhunter, a warrior trained since childhood to battle demons. When her father is accused of a terrible crime, she and her brother travel to Edwardian London in hopes of preventing the family’s ruin. Cordelia’s mother wants to marry her off, but Cordelia is determined to be a hero rather than a bride. Soon Cordelia encounters childhood friends James and Lucie Herondale and is drawn into their world of glittering ballrooms, secret assignations, and supernatural salons, where vampires and warlocks mingle with mermaids and magicians. All the while, she must hide her secret love for James, who is sworn to marry someone else.

    But Cordelia’s new life is blown apart when a shocking series of demon attacks devastate London. These monsters are nothing like those Shadowhunters have fought before—these demons walk in daylight, strike down the unwary with incurable poison, and seem impossible to kill. London is immediately quarantined. Trapped in the city, Cordelia and her friends discover that their own connection to an dark legacy has gifted them with incredible powers—and force a brutal choice that will reveal the true cruel price of being a hero.
Über Cassandra Clare
Autorenbild von Cassandra Clare (© Kelly Campbell S&S Inc / Quelle: Random House)
Eine neue Fantasy-Ikone: Cassandra Clare ist ein Künstlername, unter dem unter anderem die Jugendbücher der »Chroniken der Unterwelt«-Reihe veröffentlicht wurden. 

Die Tochter US-amerikanischer Eltern wurde als Judith Rumelt in Teheran, Iran geboren. Die ersten Lebensjahre verbrachte sie in Frankreich, England und ...

Weitere Informationen zur Autorin

Was ist LovelyBooks?

Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freund*innen und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber*innen und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

Mehr Infos

Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks