Once Perfect (Shattered Past)

von Cecy Robson 
4,0 Sterne bei1 Bewertungen
Once Perfect (Shattered Past)
Bestellen bei:

Zu diesem Buch gibt es noch keine Kurzmeinung. Hilf anderen Lesern, in dem du das Buch bewertest und eine Kurzmeinung oder Rezension veröffentlichst.

Inhaltsangabe zu "Once Perfect (Shattered Past)"

His life was never easy. Hers wasn’t supposed to be this hard. They come from different worlds, but fate lures them together in a way neither expected in Cecy Robson’s raw, steamy series debut—perfect for fans of Monica Murphy and J. Lynn.   Evelyn Preston’s future once looked perfect—until her wealthy father was caught in an embezzlement scandal and took his own life. Alone and struggling to pay her college tuition and bills, Evelyn finds a job as a waitress at the ultra-hip nightclub Excess, where she used to have more in common with the privileged private-school clientele than her fellow staff members. But something attracts her to the sexy six-foot-four bouncer and underground MMA fighter Mateo Tres Santos. Although they’ve led different lives, their troubled pasts bonds them in both survival and love.   Mateo is ex-army who wound up in prison for assaulting the man who harmed his sister. Now he’s feeling the same protective impulse for this petite blond waitress. When Evelyn experiences a panic attack at the club, Mateo comes to her rescue. And when Mateo is wounded shielding her from a brawl, Evelyn returns the favor and comes to his aid.   As their attraction intensifies, Mateo is determined to find out what nightmares are lurking in Evelyn’s past—even if that means tackling his own to save her. Praise for Once Perfect   “Once Perfect is exactly that: perfect for fans of sweetly sexy New Adult with a to-die-for protective hero.”—New York Times bestselling author Marquita Valentine “Sweet and sexy, a perfect combination . . . Cecy Robson delivers pure reading bliss.”—USA Today bestselling author Sawyer Bennett “This is another series that I will be fangirling. Once Perfect was a reading highlight of the year. . . . [I] fell in love with the characters and the writing. I can’t wait for the next book, Once Loved.”—Books Like Breathing “Exciting and sexy . . . Robson excelled in her debut to the New Adult genre. . . . I was engaged from beginning to end.”—Under the Covers   “Once Perfect is not your normal NA book. . . . It’s a very emotional book that touches very difficult topics like abuse. It’s also a book with a lot of messages; the most important is never judge others by mere appearances.”—The Bookaholic Cat   “A love story with depth and feeling and emotion. In short, a story worthy of the genius that is Robson’s writing. I didn't expect anything less from her.”—My Guilty Obsession   “Rec it? Absolutely. I adore New Adult stories, and if you do too, Once Perfect is a great addition to your TBR!”—The Book Hookup “I couldn’t imagine two people more perfect for each other [building] a real loving relationship.”—Books-n-Kisses   “This book was awesome! Mateo is the ultimate bad boy, sexy hunk of love.  Evelyn is the poor little rich girl who has to learn to survive on her own. Together they are the most amazing couple. . . . [Once Perfect] is a must read!”—BB’s Book Reviews Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

Buchdetails

Aktuelle Ausgabe
ISBN:9780553391169
Sprache:Englisch
Ausgabe:E-Buch Text
Umfang:262 Seiten
Verlag:Loveswept
Erscheinungsdatum:07.10.2014

Rezensionen und Bewertungen

Neu
4 Sterne
Filtern:
  • 5 Sterne0
  • 4 Sterne1
  • 3 Sterne0
  • 2 Sterne0
  • 1 Stern0
  • Sortieren:

    Ähnliche Bücher für noch mehr Lesestunden

    Gespräche aus der Community zum Buch

    Neu

    Starte mit "Neu" die erste Leserunde, Buchverlosung oder das erste Thema.

    Stöbern in Sonstiges

    Vorfreude! So freuen sich unsere Leser auf das Buch

    Was ist LovelyBooks?

    Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

    Mehr Infos

    Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach

    Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks