Cecy Robson Once Perfect (Shattered Past)

(1)

Lovelybooks Bewertung

  • 1 Bibliotheken
  • 0 Follower
  • 0 Leser
  • 1 Rezensionen
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Inhaltsangabe zu „Once Perfect (Shattered Past)“ von Cecy Robson

His life was never easy. Hers wasn’t supposed to be this hard. They come from different worlds, but fate lures them together in a way neither expected in Cecy Robson’s raw, steamy series debut—perfect for fans of Monica Murphy and J. Lynn.   Evelyn Preston’s future once looked perfect—until her wealthy father was caught in an embezzlement scandal and took his own life. Alone and struggling to pay her college tuition and bills, Evelyn finds a job as a waitress at the ultra-hip nightclub Excess, where she used to have more in common with the privileged private-school clientele than her fellow staff members. But something attracts her to the sexy six-foot-four bouncer and underground MMA fighter Mateo Tres Santos. Although they’ve led different lives, their troubled pasts bonds them in both survival and love.   Mateo is ex-army who wound up in prison for assaulting the man who harmed his sister. Now he’s feeling the same protective impulse for this petite blond waitress. When Evelyn experiences a panic attack at the club, Mateo comes to her rescue. And when Mateo is wounded shielding her from a brawl, Evelyn returns the favor and comes to his aid.   As their attraction intensifies, Mateo is determined to find out what nightmares are lurking in Evelyn’s past—even if that means tackling his own to save her. Praise for Once Perfect   “Once Perfect is exactly that: perfect for fans of sweetly sexy New Adult with a to-die-for protective hero.”—New York Times bestselling author Marquita Valentine “Sweet and sexy, a perfect combination . . . Cecy Robson delivers pure reading bliss.”—USA Today bestselling author Sawyer Bennett “This is another series that I will be fangirling. Once Perfect was a reading highlight of the year. . . . [I] fell in love with the characters and the writing. I can’t wait for the next book, Once Loved.”—Books Like Breathing “Exciting and sexy . . . Robson excelled in her debut to the New Adult genre. . . . I was engaged from beginning to end.”—Under the Covers   “Once Perfect is not your normal NA book. . . . It’s a very emotional book that touches very difficult topics like abuse. It’s also a book with a lot of messages; the most important is never judge others by mere appearances.”—The Bookaholic Cat   “A love story with depth and feeling and emotion. In short, a story worthy of the genius that is Robson’s writing. I didn't expect anything less from her.”—My Guilty Obsession   “Rec it? Absolutely. I adore New Adult stories, and if you do too, Once Perfect is a great addition to your TBR!”—The Book Hookup “I couldn’t imagine two people more perfect for each other [building] a real loving relationship.”—Books-n-Kisses   “This book was awesome! Mateo is the ultimate bad boy, sexy hunk of love.  Evelyn is the poor little rich girl who has to learn to survive on her own. Together they are the most amazing couple. . . . [Once Perfect] is a must read!”—BB’s Book Reviews Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
  • Rezensionen
  • Leserunden
  • Buchverlosungen
  • Themen
  • Emotional, fesselnd, dabei sehr sensibel

    Once Perfect (Shattered Past)

    IraWira

    10. December 2014 um 23:03

    "Once perfect" ist eine Geschichte, die auf den ersten, okay, auch auf den zweiten Blick, nicht unbedingt eine komplett neue Geschichte erzählt, dies allerdings auf eine Art und weise, die das Ganze sehr lesenwert macht. Matteo und Evelyn sind zwei interessante und komplexe Charaktere, die man als Leser(in) sehr schnell ins Herz schließt. Ihre vorsichtige Annäherung, ihre versuche, sich eigenen Ängsten zu stellen, um dem anderen eine Stütze sein zu können und ganz nebenbei auch noch die eine oder andere Lektion über Vorurteile, vor denen auch sie nicht gefeit sind und den Umgang damit, machen das Buch zu etwas Besonderem. Sowohl Matteo als auch Evie haben eine Vergangenheit, die nicht nur den beiden manchmal zu schaffen macht, auch als Leser fühlt man mit den beiden mit. Auch hier findet sich ein sensibler Umgang mit schwierigen Themen, doch trotz Allem, kommt auch der Humor nicht zu kurz. Das Buch liefert eine Achterbahn an Gefühlen, die den Leser manches Mal auch eiskalt erwischt. Mir gefielen sowohl die Protagonisten als auch ihre Geschichte sehr und ich habe dieses Buch mit Sicherheit nicht zum letzten Mal gelesen.

    Mehr
  • Was ist LovelyBooks?

    Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist! Mehr Infos

    Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach!

    Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks