Chele Cooke Meat: The Second Serving (Teeth Dark Paranormal Vampire Series Book 2)

(1)

Lovelybooks Bewertung

  • 1 Bibliotheken
  • 0 Follower
  • 0 Leser
  • 1 Rezensionen
(0)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)

Inhaltsangabe zu „Meat: The Second Serving (Teeth Dark Paranormal Vampire Series Book 2)“ von Chele Cooke

"We feed because we must, but there is a thrill in the hunt." For Carson, family is all. The three nights a month when he returns to his wolf-pack is the only time he can truly be himself. But as the group gather, they find that the rules to their century-long game have changed. Now, everyone is playing dirty and before the sun rises, the hunters may find themselves the hunted. The second book in the TEETH dark paranormal vampire and werewolf series, MEAT: THE SECOND SERVING is a deviant and humorous paranormal thriller novel Are you ready to take a bite of this dark fantasy series? the TEETH series is an Urban Fantasy action adventure, filled with horror, thrills, humour, and a dash of romance. With supernatural characters from all walks of life, you won't be able to get enough of the nighttime! Fans are in love with this vampire and werewolf thriller. With over 100,000 reads on Wattpad, readers are clamouring for more from this LGBT friendly series. They just love Spencer, August, and Thomas, and their dark fantasy world. Dripping in blood, the vampires, werewolves, shapeshifters, and telephathic characters are firm favourites. Fans of True Blood, The Vampire Diaries, and The Originals, will fall in love the TEETH series..
  • Rezensionen
  • Leserunden
  • Buchverlosungen
  • Themen
  • Sequel with bite

    Meat: The Second Serving (Teeth Dark Paranormal Vampire Series Book 2)
    misspider

    misspider

    28. June 2017 um 06:40

    The second part in the Teeth series centers around the furry fanged creatures of the night, but vampires are also still in it. While I'm not a fan of werewolf stories, I did enjoy this one. Again, the author portrayed the creatures and their blood hunger as brutal and murderous without any conscience. In fact, they imprisoned humans for their monthly hunting nights where they go after them to tear them apart and feed their animalistic blood frenzy. This stood in stark contrast to the wolves' sense of family and loyalty towards the pack. It was hard to sympathize with those creatures, but it was also impossible to not do so.The plot - an intrigue set to start a war against the ever-present enemy, i.e. vampires - was interesting enough and allowed the introduction of yet another kind of supernatural creature, which we may read of more in future installments of the series.While the first part 'Teeth' had more original bite to it, 'Meat' is a worthy sequel, and I'm curious which kind of supernatural creature we will meet in the third book and if the fragile truce between vampires and wolves will finally be broken.(Thanks to the author for an advanced copy of the book, all opinions are my own)

    Mehr