Chloe Neill Howling For You: A Chicagoland Vampires Novella (A Penguin Special from New American Library)

(0)

Lovelybooks Bewertung

  • 1 Bibliotheken
  • 0 Follower
  • 0 Leser
  • 0 Rezensionen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Inhaltsangabe zu „Howling For You: A Chicagoland Vampires Novella (A Penguin Special from New American Library)“ von Chloe Neill

Jeff Christopher is a shapeshifter and ally of Chicago's Cadogan House of vampires—he’s also a tech whiz and mostly-legal hacker. And the only protective shields he’s never been able to find a way around are those of the powerful Keene Family. For a long time, Jeff has only had eyes for the beautiful Fallon Keene. Unfortunately, she is the only sister of the lethal North American Central Pack Apex Gabriel Keene. The intricate balances of power and politics make it all but impossible for Fallon to trust her feelings. But fate takes a hand when the Pack's totem is stolen—threatening the Keene family's rule—and Fallon enlists Jeff's help to retrieve it before the Pack is thrown into chaos. Can she and Jeff find the totem, and restore order, before it's too late? And will Jeff finally be able to prove himself to the only person he truly loves? Includes an exclusive preview of the Chicagoland Vampires novel… WILD THINGS “These books are wonderful entertainment.”—#1 New York Times Bestselling Author Charlaine Harris “A wonderfully compelling vampire heroine.”—USA Today Bestselling Author Julie Kenner “A strong minded, sharp-witted heroine who will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris’s Sookie Stackhouse series and Laurell K. Hamilton’s Anita Blake.”—Library Journal “If you loved Nancy Drew but always wished she was an undead sword-wielding badass, Merit is your kind of girl.”—Geek Monthly
  • Rezensionen
  • Leserunden
  • Buchverlosungen
  • Themen