Chloe Neill Lucky Break (Chicagoland Vampires)

(0)

Lovelybooks Bewertung

  • 1 Bibliotheken
  • 0 Follower
  • 0 Leser
  • 0 Rezensionen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Inhaltsangabe zu „Lucky Break (Chicagoland Vampires)“ von Chloe Neill

In this thrilling new novella from the New York Times bestselling author of Blood Games, vampire Merit bites off more than she bargained for when a romantic trip to a secluded Colorado town turns deadly. Merit and Ethan are in desperate need of some alone time, far from the worries of Cadogan House, but trouble tends to follow wherever they go. Their attempt at a romantic getaway is quickly interrupted when one of Ethan's vampire friends shows up at their door--covered in blood and accused of killing her shifter husband. Merit and her Master soon discover their vacation spot is far less idyllic than it appears. A centuries old quarrel between local vampires and shifters has made the town a perpetual supernatural battle zone, and this fresh blood has stirred the already volatile pot. Now, Merit and Ethan must put their passion on pause to figure out who's really responsible for the murder before all hell breaks loose... Includes an exclusive preview of the next Chicagoland Vampires novel, Dark Debt Praise for the series "Wonderful entertainment."--#1 New York Times bestselling author Charlaine Harris "Will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris's Sookie Stackhouse and Laurell K. Hamilton's Anita Blake."--Library Journal "A wonderfully compelling reluctant vampire heroine."--USA Today bestselling author Julie Kenner Chloe Neill was born and raised in the South, but now makes her home in the Midwest. She is the author of the New York Times bestselling Chicagoland Vampires series, including Dark Debt, Blood Games, and Wild Things. When not transcribing Merit's adventures, she bakes, works, and scours the Internet for good recipes and great graphic design. Chloe also maintains her sanity by spending time with her boys--her photographer husband and their dogs, Baxter and Scout.
  • Rezensionen
  • Leserunden
  • Buchverlosungen
  • Themen