Mockingbird

4,5 Sterne bei

Neue Kurzmeinungen

J-B-Winds avatar
J-B-Wind
vor 11 Jahren

The second part of Miriam Blacks story (first was blackbirds); again a hardboiled race, full of violence, sex, crime and a hint of fantasy!

Auf der Suche nach deinem neuen Lieblingsbuch? Melde dich bei LovelyBooks an, entdecke neuen Lesestoff und aufregende Buchaktionen.

Inhaltsangabe

Miriam is trying to keep her ability - her curse - in check. But when Miriam touches a woman in line at the supermarket, she sees that the woman will be killed here, now. She reacts, and begins a new chapter in her life - one which can never be expected to go well. File Under: Urban Fantasy Praise and Reviews: "This book is a treat for the horror fan, filled with cinematic moments and genuine spookiness ... Fans of American Gothic and The Lost Room will find themselves on familiar ground and will lap this up." - Ed Fortune, Starburst Magazine "Wendig has come up with a killer that is at least as scary as Hannibal Lector. There were scenes that were downright flawless in their creepiness. I doubt I'll ever look at crows the same way again." - Keith West, Adventures Fantastic "Mockingbird, dare I say, is even better than its predecessor, a heady feat considering the pressure of novels written in series format. Chuck Wendig delivers on the promise he established in Blackbirds. The continuing saga of Miriam Black never lags with its hairpin plot turns and freakishly ornate imagery. It is a book that, once consumed, will leave you famished for the next installment." - Jennifer Sommersby, LitStack

Buchdetails

Aktuelle Ausgabe
ISBN:9780857662330
Sprache:Englisch
Ausgabe:Taschenbuch
Umfang:416 Seiten
Verlag:Osprey Pub Co
Erscheinungsdatum:28.08.2012

Gespräche aus der Community zum Buch

Bisher gibt es noch keine Gespräche aus der Community zum Buch. Starte mit "Neu" die erste Leserunde, Buchverlosung oder das erste Thema.

Community-Statistik

Was ist LovelyBooks?

Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freund*innen und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber*innen und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

Mehr Infos

Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks