Conn Iggulden


Lovelybooks Bewertung

  • 258 Bibliotheken
  • 5 Follower
  • 3 Leser
  • 48 Rezensionen

Buchreihe "The Wars of the Roses" von Conn Iggulden in folgender Reihenfolge

Wars of the Roses: Stormbird (Wars of the Roses 1)
NR 1

Wars of the Roses: Stormbird (Wars of the Roses 1)


Erscheinungsdatum: 10.10.2013

Historical fiction master Conn Iggulden retells the gripping story of the English civil war in his new Wars of the Roses series. King Henry V - the great Lion of England - is long dead. In 1437, after years of regency, the pious and gentle Henry VI, the Lamb, comes of age and accedes to the English throne. His poor health and frailty of mind render him a weakling king - Henry depends on his closest men, Spymaster Derry Brewer and William de la Pole, Duke of Suffolk, to run his kingdom. Yet...

Wars of the Roses: Bloodline: Book 3
NR 3

Wars of the Roses: Bloodline: Book 3


Erscheinungsdatum: 24.09.2015

The third beautifully written novel in the War of the Roses series by bestselling author Conn Iggulden. 'Superbly plotted and paced' The Times *** - Winter 1461 - Richard Duke of York is dead, his ambitions in ruins, his head spiked on the walls of the city. King Henry VI is still held prisoner. His Lancastrian Queen rides south with an army of victorious northerners, accompanied by painted warriors from the Scottish Highlands. With the death of York, Margaret and her army seem unstoppable....

Was ist LovelyBooks?

Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist! Mehr Infos

Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach!

Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks