Diana Bretherick City of Devils

(0)

Lovelybooks Bewertung

  • 1 Bibliotheken
  • 0 Follower
  • 0 Leser
  • 0 Rezensionen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Inhaltsangabe zu „City of Devils“ von Diana Bretherick

A gripping debut thriller set in 19th-century Turin from the winner of the 2012 Good Housekeeping new novel competition, for fans of CJ Sansom and Imogen Robertson.§§In the late 1890's, James Murray, a Scottish scientist fasinated by the developing research of criminology, phrenology and the study of criminal behaviour, travels to Turin to be apprenticed to Cesare Lombroso, the world-renowned criminologist. But just hours after his introduction to his new mentor, the discovery of a mutilated body in a public square and a note that appears to implicate Lombroso that throws his visit in a whole new direction.§§With the help of his fellow apprentice Ottolenghi, Tullio, a local investigator, and Lombroso's beautiful housekeeper, Sofia, Murray must learn fast and endeavour to understand the mind of a truly evil serial killer if he is to stop the rapidly escalating bloodbath and clear the name of his mentor. Have Lambroso's many enemies attempted to frame him? Are the tributes to Lombroso an accusation or a challenge? And will his lauded theories about the behaviour of criminals help him to catch a killer let lose on the streets of Turin?

Stöbern in Krimi & Thriller

Ragdoll - Dein letzter Tag

Ein gelungenes Erstlingswerk von Daniel Cole, das mit Lesen gute Nerven voraussetzt.

lucyca

Grillwetter

Das ist leider nicht meine Art von Humor und von Spannung auch keine Spur ... schade!

MissStrawberry

Obsidian - Kammer des Bösen

Die Erzählweise ist fesselnd, denn es gibt viele Details in den Handlungen, ebenso wie genügend Action.

baronessa

Der Tod in den stillen Winkeln des Lebens

Krimi mit ungewöhnlichem Setting: Düster und sehr politisch

LinusGeschke

Geständnisse

Ein starkes, böses Buch … das unbedingt gelesen werden sollte.

BinavanBook

Flugangst 7A

Wer was spannendes sucht, ist bei diesem Buch richtig, aber ich bin ein bisschen von Fitzek enttäuscht.

Andinge

  • Rezensionen
  • Leserunden
  • Buchverlosungen
  • Themen
  • Was ist LovelyBooks?

    Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist! Mehr Infos

    Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach!

    Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks