Frostblood

von Elly Blake 
4,2 Sterne bei6 Bewertungen
Frostblood
Bestellen bei:

Neue Kurzmeinungen

AnnaLanges avatar

Sytopisch angehaucht, hat mir gefallen.

Nickss avatar

Nichts Neues an der Fantasyfront.

Alle 6 Bewertungen lesen

Auf der Suche nach deinem neuen Lieblingsbuch? Melde dich bei LovelyBooks an, entdecke neuen Lesestoff und aufregende Buchaktionen.

Inhaltsangabe zu "Frostblood"

The first in an addictive young adult fantasy trilogy from New York Times bestselling author Elly Blake, perfect for fans of Red Queen and Throne of Glass. 'If there is one epic fantasy series that you pick up next year, make sure it's this one.' - K-BOOKS 'Fast-paced and brimming with magic and intrigue.' - Lori M. Lee, GATES OF THREAD AND STONE Enter a world where fire and ice are mortal enemies... Ruby is a Fireblood. In a land ruled by frost, her very existence is a crime. She's spent her whole life in hiding. Until the day Frostblood soldiers raid her village and kill her mother. The day she swears to avenge her people. She must travel deep into the heart of the enemy, to the court of the Frost King, with only the mysterious warrior Arcus - a Frostblood rebel - by her side. But with alliances between flame and ice strictly forbidden, is Arcus friend or foe? Ruby will only have one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who took everything from her. But she has no idea just how hot her fire will burn...

Buchdetails

Aktuelle Ausgabe
ISBN:9781473635197
Sprache:Englisch
Ausgabe:E-Buch Text
Umfang:385 Seiten
Verlag:Hodder & Stoughton
Erscheinungsdatum:12.01.2017

Rezensionen und Bewertungen

Neu
4,2 Sterne
Filtern:
  • 5 Sterne3
  • 4 Sterne1
  • 3 Sterne2
  • 2 Sterne0
  • 1 Stern0
  • Sortieren:
    Nickss avatar
    Nicksvor einem Jahr
    Kurzmeinung: Nichts Neues an der Fantasyfront.
    Ice Cold, Baby

    Frostblood offered barely anything new.
    A bit of Throne of Glass mixes with a bit of every average fantasy element out there and somewhere in between I thought I landed in the midst of Ever the Hunted, although with better characters and a more humorous heroine.

    I´d love to tell you it was one of the unique stories that set themselves apart in terms of world building, character development and writing. But the truth is that Frostblood is quite average in all regards, that it doesn´t bring anything original to the game and that you see the twists and turns coming from afar.
    Hidden identities aren´t hidden and the next time I see a girl caught between two nobles, of whom one is obviously crazy and power hungry and the other is not crazy and power hungry enough, I will certainly scream.

    Frostblood tells the story of an unabashed girl who has no idea about the power she´s able to wield and is of the outmost importance to a secret plan of mortals, a higher plan of gods and some minor plans of minor players as well. She´s hardly learned how to control the raw strength everybody else already knew about, when she´s forced to compete against the strongest magic wielders in the kingdom and - of course - blasts them all into the after life.

    A dash of romance here, a dose of helpful strangers who all happen to disagree with the common opinion of, let´s see, the whole country and coincidences which obviously work in the heroines favor complete a story that can´t be called either good or bad, because we´ve seen it before so many times.

    I actually liked the humor and Ruby. She´s sassy and talks her mind, which makes her easier to tolerate than most of the other female leads, but she´s missing the spark that leaves you with some strong emotion about her. She´s okay, she´s nice.
    So is the rest of the characters.
    So is the story.

    I´m fearfully considering the next installment, which promises another unnecessary and troublesome love triangle in the midst of another war in another country.
    But maybe it will surprise?

    Kommentieren0
    1
    Teilen
    AnnaLanges avatar
    AnnaLangevor 9 Monaten
    Kurzmeinung: Sytopisch angehaucht, hat mir gefallen.
    Kommentieren0
    Kadys avatar
    Kadyvor einem Jahr
    Kurzmeinung: 3-4 Sterne für eine gute aber manchmal etwas vorhersehbare Geschichte mit netten Charakteren. Insgesamt gut.
    Kommentieren0
    ErbsenundKarottens avatar
    ErbsenundKarottenvor 5 Monaten
    Patti_Pokuss avatar
    Patti_Pokusvor 5 Monaten
    books-4evers avatar
    books-4evervor einem Jahr

    Gespräche aus der Community zum Buch

    Neu

    Starte mit "Neu" die erste Leserunde, Buchverlosung oder das erste Thema.

    Was ist LovelyBooks?

    Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

    Mehr Infos

    Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach

    Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks