Buchreihe: Shepherd Organization von Ethan Cross

 5 Sterne bei 3 Bewertungen

Alle Bücher in chronologischer Reihenfolge

3 Bücher
  1. Band 1: The Shepherd

    Erscheinungsdatum: 25.10.2012
    To Stop A Monster. Marcus Williams and Francis Ackerman Jr. both have a talent for hurting people. Marcus, a former New York City homicide detective, uses his abilities to protect others while Ackerman uses his gifts to inflict pain and suffering. He Must Embrace The Monster Within Himself. When both men become unwilling pawns in a conspiracy that reaches to the highest levels of our government, Marcus finds himself in a deadly game of cat and mouse trapped between a twisted psychopath and a vigilante with seemingly unlimited resources. Aided by a rogue FBI agent and the vigilante's beautiful daughter a woman with whom he's quickly falling in love. Marcus must expose the deadly political conspiracy and confront his past while hunting down one of the must cunning and ruthless killers in the world.
  2. Band 2: The Prophet

    Ersterscheinung: 01.10.2012
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 16.10.2012
    OLD ENEMIES. . . Francis Ackerman Jr. is one of America's most prolific serial killers. Having kept a low profile for the past year, he is ready to return to work and he's more brutal, cunning, and dangerous than ever. NEW THREATS. . . Scarred from their past battles, Special Agent Marcus Williams cannot shake Ackerman from his mind. But now Marcus must focus on catching the Anarchist, a new killer who drugs and kidnaps women before burning them alive. HIDDEN TERRORS. . . Marcus knows the Anarchist will strike again soon. And Ackerman is still free. But worse than this is a mysterious figure, unknown to the authorities, who controls the actions of the Anarchist and many like him. He is the Prophet and his plans are more terrible than even his own disciples can imagine. With attacks coming from every side, Marcus faces a race against time to save the lives of a group of innocent people chosen as sacrifices in the Prophet's final dark ritual.
  3. Band 3: Darkest Fear

    Ersterscheinung: 19.08.2014
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 09.10.2014
    A father returns home to find that his family has been kidnapped and the only way to save theirlives is for him to kill another innocent person. . .So begins a journey that will force Special Agent Marcus Williams of the Shepherd Organization to question all that he believes, unearth his family's dark legacy, and sacrifice everything to save those he loves. In order to stop the serial murderer whom the media has dubbed the Coercion Killer, Williams must enlist the help of one of the world's most infamous and wanted men. . .the serial killer Francis Ackerman Jr.Rippling with intensity, charged with tension, and brimming with a relentless spirit of humanity, Father Of Fear is the latest evidence that Ethan Cross is one of the finest suspense novelists on the planet.
Über Ethan Cross
Autorenbild von Ethan Cross (©Gina Brown)
Vom Außenseiter zum Star-Autor: Der US-Amerikaner Ethan Cross heißt eigentlich ganz anders, aber sein Pseudonym ist Thriller-Fans auf der gesamten Welt ein Begriff. Sein Buch „Ich bin der Hass“ schaffte es Anfang 2018 auf Anhieb auf Platz 3 der SPIEGEL-Bestsellerliste. ...
Weitere Informationen zum Autor

Was ist LovelyBooks?

Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freund*innen und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber*innen und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

Mehr Infos

Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks