J M Gregson Making a Killing (Lambert and Hook Detective series Book 2)

(0)

Lovelybooks Bewertung

  • 1 Bibliotheken
  • 0 Follower
  • 0 Leser
  • 0 Rezensionen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Inhaltsangabe zu „Making a Killing (Lambert and Hook Detective series Book 2)“ von J M Gregson

Lydon Hall is, as the estate agent's brochure puts it, a house full of character. But its many interesting features should surely not include a corpse in the elegant drawing-room? Is this death the suicide it appears to be? Superintendent John Lambert and Sergeant Bert Hook are brought in to investigate the tight-knit village community which houses Lydon hall. And everyone one they meet seems suspicious. From the glamorous French widow of the deceased to the man living rough on the moor they all seem to know more about this death than is at first apparent. Moreover, it gradually emerges that the staff of the estate agency he owned all had their different reasons for disliking the dead man… Previously published as For Sale with Corpse, Making a Killing is a chilling, expertly-plotted mystery story and the second book in the Lambert and Hook Detective series. It is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson. Praise for J M Gregson ‘Begins with quiet observation before pouncing to murderous effect’ - Sunday Express ‘A chilling story that never flags from start to finish’ - Bolton Evening News James Michael Gregson taught for twenty-seven years in schools, colleges and universities before concentrating on full-time writing. He has written books on subjects as diverse as golf and Shakespeare. His other crime novels include Bring Forth Your Dead, Dead on Course, Making a Killing, Stranglehold and Body Politic.
  • Rezensionen
  • Leserunden
  • Buchverlosungen
  • Themen