Making a Killing (Lambert and Hook Detective series Book 2)

Making a Killing (Lambert and Hook Detective series Book 2)
Bestellen bei:

Zu diesem Buch gibt es noch keine Kurzmeinung. Hilf anderen Lesern, in dem du das Buch bewertest und eine Kurzmeinung oder Rezension veröffentlichst.

Auf der Suche nach deinem neuen Lieblingsbuch? Melde dich bei LovelyBooks an, entdecke neuen Lesestoff und aufregende Buchaktionen.

Inhaltsangabe zu "Making a Killing (Lambert and Hook Detective series Book 2)"

Lydon Hall is, as the estate agent's brochure puts it, a house full of character. But its many interesting features should surely not include a corpse in the elegant drawing-room? Is this death the suicide it appears to be? Superintendent John Lambert and Sergeant Bert Hook are brought in to investigate the tight-knit village community which houses Lydon hall. And everyone one they meet seems suspicious. From the glamorous French widow of the deceased to the man living rough on the moor they all seem to know more about this death than is at first apparent. Moreover, it gradually emerges that the staff of the estate agency he owned all had their different reasons for disliking the dead man… Previously published as For Sale with Corpse, Making a Killing is a chilling, expertly-plotted mystery story and the second book in the Lambert and Hook Detective series. It is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson. Praise for J M Gregson ‘Begins with quiet observation before pouncing to murderous effect’ - Sunday Express ‘A chilling story that never flags from start to finish’ - Bolton Evening News James Michael Gregson taught for twenty-seven years in schools, colleges and universities before concentrating on full-time writing. He has written books on subjects as diverse as golf and Shakespeare. His other crime novels include Bring Forth Your Dead, Dead on Course, Making a Killing, Stranglehold and Body Politic.

Buchdetails

Aktuelle Ausgabe
ISBN:B014179C4M
Sprache:Englisch
Ausgabe:E-Buch Text
Umfang:195 Seiten
Verlag:Endeavour Press
Erscheinungsdatum:16.08.2015

Rezensionen und Bewertungen

Neu
0 Sterne
Filtern:
  • 5 Sterne0
  • 4 Sterne0
  • 3 Sterne0
  • 2 Sterne0
  • 1 Stern0
  • Sortieren:

    Bisher gibt es noch keine Bewertungen zum Buch. Schreibe mit "Neu" die erste Rezension und teile deine Meinung mit anderen Lesern.

    Gespräche aus der Community zum Buch

    Neu

    Starte mit "Neu" die erste Leserunde, Buchverlosung oder das erste Thema.

    Was ist LovelyBooks?

    Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

    Mehr Infos

    Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach

    Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks