J.M. Gregson Dead on Course (Lambert and Hook Detective series Book 3)

(0)

Lovelybooks Bewertung

  • 1 Bibliotheken
  • 0 Follower
  • 0 Leser
  • 0 Rezensionen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Inhaltsangabe zu „Dead on Course (Lambert and Hook Detective series Book 3)“ von J.M. Gregson

Amid the luxurious surroundings of the Wye Castle Hotel and Country Club, a man is found dead on the golf course. Superintendent Lambert and Sergeant Hook establish fairly quickly how he died. But discovering who killed him proves a far more difficult challenge. The golf course and hotel are set in spectacular scenery beside one of England's most beautiful rivers, with Hereford's ancient Cathedral visible in the distance. In May, this incomparable valley is at its best, yet it is a bizarre setting for the investigation of a brutal murder. Gradually, over the days of their stay, Lambert unearths the secrets of the group who surrounded the dead man. The investigation becomes ever more urgent, for even as the suspects play golf and enjoy good food and wine, there is more violence threatened within the ivy-clad walls of the old hotel… Dead on Course is a chilling, expertly-plotted mystery story and the third book in the Lambert and Hook Detective series. It is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson. Praise for J M Gregson ‘Begins with quiet observation before pouncing to murderous effect’ - Sunday Express ‘A chilling story that never flags from start to finish’ - Bolton Evening News James Michael Gregson taught for twenty-seven years in schools, colleges and universities before concentrating on full-time writing. He has written books on subjects as diverse as golf and Shakespeare. His other crime novels include Bring Forth Your Dead, Dead on Course, Making a Killing, Stranglehold and Body Politic.
  • Rezensionen
  • Leserunden
  • Buchverlosungen
  • Themen