My Heart and Other Black Holes

von Jasmine Warga
4,3 Sterne bei22 Bewertungen
My Heart and Other Black Holes
Bestellen bei:

Neue Leser-Meinungen

Sorlanas avatar

Interessante Thematik, die mich aber leider emotional nicht wirklich berührt hat.

sophiekatrins avatar

At first I was disappointed, but it keeps getting better and better.

Alle 22 Bewertungen lesen

Inhaltsangabe zu "My Heart and Other Black Holes"

A stunning novel about the transformative power of love, perfect for fans of Jay Asher and Laurie Halse Anderson.

Sixteen-year-old physics nerd Aysel is obsessed with plotting her own death. With a mother who can barely look at her without wincing, classmates who whisper behind her back, and a father whose violent crime rocked her small town, Aysel is ready to turn her potential energy into nothingness.

There's only one problem: she's not sure she has the courage to do it alone. But once she discovers a website with a section called Suicide Partners, Aysel's convinced she's found her solution—Roman, a teenage boy who's haunted by a family tragedy, is looking for a partner. Even though Aysel and Roman have nothing in common, they slowly start to fill in each other's broken lives. But as their suicide pact becomes more concrete, Aysel begins to question whether she really wants to go through with it. Ultimately, she must choose between wanting to die or trying to convince Roman to live so they can discover the potential of their energy together.

Buchdetails

Aktuelle Ausgabe
ISBN:9780062324672
Sprache:Englisch
Ausgabe:Fester Einband
Umfang:320 Seiten
Verlag:Balzer&Bray/Harperteen
Erscheinungsdatum:09.02.2015
Das aktuelle Hörbuch ist am 09.02.2015 bei BLACKSTONE AUDIO BOOKS erschienen.

Rezensionen und Bewertungen

Neu
4,3 Sterne
Filtern:
  • 5 Sterne12
  • 4 Sterne5
  • 3 Sterne4
  • 2 Sterne1
  • 1 Stern0
  • Sortieren:

    Ähnliche Bücher für noch mehr Lesestunden

    Gespräche aus der Community zum Buch

    Neu

    Starte mit "Neu" die erste Leserunde, Buchverlosung oder das erste Thema.

    Stöbern in Sonstiges

    Was ist LovelyBooks?

    Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

    Mehr Infos

    Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach

    Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks