Jennifer Haymore Highland Temptation: A Highland Knights Novel

(1)

Lovelybooks Bewertung

  • 1 Bibliotheken
  • 0 Follower
  • 0 Leser
  • 1 Rezensionen
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Inhaltsangabe zu „Highland Temptation: A Highland Knights Novel“ von Jennifer Haymore

Jennifer Haymore’s sweeping Highland Knights series is perfect for readers of Maya Banks, Monica McCarty, and Sabrina Jeffries—and as the saga resumes, one of Scotland’s most steadfast warriors shields a broken beauty while she soothes the pain in his soldier’s heart.   When Lady Emilia Buchanan discovers that her despicable father has been scheming against the crown, she turns to the Highland Knights for protection—and retribution. Spirited away to a safe house on the outskirts of London, Emilia is surprised to find herself sharing close quarters with a soft-spoken, musclebound Highlander. Before long, curiosity gives way to an alarming attraction. Emilia has learned firsthand from her father that men are not to be trusted. She just never met one so honorable and loyal, so powerful and, yes, tempting.   Ever since Waterloo, Colin Stirling has struggled with memories that haunt him night and day. Driven near to madness, he no longer trusts himself with meaningful relationships of any kind. At least in this temporary sanctuary, Colin can withdraw from the world—that is, until his stunningly gorgeous charge learns the full depth of his pain. In Emilia, Colin sees a kindred spirit with battle scars of her own. He also senses a chance to heal . . . and to find love.   Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
  • Rezensionen
  • Leserunden
  • Buchverlosungen
  • Themen
  • Wonderful story

    Highland Temptation: A Highland Knights Novel

    IraWira

    08. September 2016 um 15:11

    Highland Temptation was a story that I really really enjoyed. The Highland Knights is a  group of men who have fought together for many years and who stayed together as a group even after their time in active service, working together and helping each other fighting each other's demons. When one night Lady Emilie turns up on their doorstep, bloody and in desperate need of help and protection, the Highland Knights are more than willing to provide the protection she needs. Especially Sir Colin is determined to keep her safe whatever the cost. It is Colin who travels with her to a safe house in Scotland when it becomes clear that her father will stop at nothing to get her back - and his intentions have nothing to do with fatherly love but a lot with cruelty and the fear that she might reveal his secrets. While fleeing from her father, Colin and Lady Emilia not only realize how much they mean to each other but they also realize that some demons are best fought together.... I loved this story and I loved Lady Emilia with her silent strength and Sir Colin and his deep sense of honor and his obvious love for Lady Emilia. The other Highland Knights are also wonderful characters with their willingness to support each other and the way tehy protect those raound them. All in all it is a wonderful story that I can absolutely recommend.

    Mehr
  • Was ist LovelyBooks?

    Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist! Mehr Infos

    Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach!

    Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks