Jessica Alcott Even When You Lie to Me

(1)

Lovelybooks Bewertung

  • 2 Bibliotheken
  • 0 Follower
  • 0 Leser
  • 0 Rezensionen
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Inhaltsangabe zu „Even When You Lie to Me“ von Jessica Alcott

Fans of John Green's Looking for Alaska as well as Lauren Oliver and Sarah Dessen  will embrace this provocative debut novel, an exploration of taboo love set against the backdrop of a suburban high school.   Charlie, a senior, isn’t looking forward to her last year of high school. Another year of living in the shadow of her best friend, Lila. Another year of hiding behind the covers of her favorite novels. Another year of navigating her tense relationship with her perfectionist mom.   But everything changes when she meets her new English teacher. Mr. Drummond is smart. Irreverent. Funny. Hot. Everyone loves him. And Charlie thinks he’s the only one who gets her.   She also thinks she might not be the only one with a crush.   In this stunning debut, Jessica Alcott explores relationships—and their boundaries—in a way that is both searingly honest and sympathetic. Praise for EVEN WHEN YOU LIE TO ME “The witty repartee among characters is reminiscent of the dialogue in John Green’s novels or a Gilmore Girls episode... VERDICT: A cutting-edge exploration of a thorny topic, this is a wonderful debut novel.” –School Library Journal   “Wallflowers and bookworms everywhere will empathize with Charlie…  Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen.” –Booklist "Expect challenges on the subject matter, but this novel—with its vibrant characterization—is worth defending." –VOYA Magazine
  • Rezensionen
  • Leserunden
  • Buchverlosungen
  • Themen
  • Was ist LovelyBooks?

    Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist! Mehr Infos

    Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach!

    Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks