Kelly St. Clare The Retreat (The After Trilogy Book 1)

(0)

Lovelybooks Bewertung

  • 1 Bibliotheken
  • 0 Follower
  • 0 Leser
  • 0 Rezensionen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Inhaltsangabe zu „The Retreat (The After Trilogy Book 1)“ von Kelly St. Clare

For fans of The 100 and The 5th Wave comes a science-fiction story for young adults by internationally best-selling author Kelly St. Clare.     Keepers of Earth.   One hundred and fifty years ago, global warming brought humankind to the edge of extinction. In a desperate bid for survival, four thousand genetically enhanced soldiers--the last slice of humanity--were sent to eight space stations.   To serve. To protect.   Then the Critamal arrived, uninvited. Waves of aliens now work to break through the Orbitos' defences, the black-shelled creatures seeking to colonise the vacated and barren world.   War is their reality.   All Romy can do is fight alongside her knot and watch from the mocking midst of the stars as Earth rises and falls in the distance. She dreams of a different life--one free from the mark of death and the never-ending touch of loss.   Be careful what you wish for. . . .    When a technical glitch during battle leaves Romy and the four other members of Knot 27 hurtling through orbit towards Planet Earth, Romy knows they are dead one way or another.    If the crash doesn't kill them, post-global warming conditions will.   Yet days pass as Romy wanders injured and aimless through the bush. Alone. Every second, every day she continues to breathe disputes what they have been told.   As Romy desperately searches for her knot, she comes across a grey-eyed man--a mysterious and close-lipped presence she is not certain she can trust. Especially when he shouldn't even exist.   Secrets are unmasked.  A different version of Earth bursts to the surface.  Will Romy survive the betrayal and lies threatening to shatter her mind like glass?          Earth was ruined. Humankind destroyed. Or so they were told. . . .            Buy now to experience the first book in an action-packed, dystopian trilogy that focuses on the strength of friendship, the burn of betrayal, and the cutting corruption of power. Set in a realistic future Earth.        Warning: Violent themes. Mild swearing. Suitable for 14 years +   _____________________________________________________________________________     Awarded a Five Star badge from Readers' Favorite.   Finalist of the Young Adult Books Central Book Awards for Best YA Sci-Fi of 2016. _____________________________________________________________________________      What Readers are Saying: "superbly written" - Readers' Favorite ★★★★★ "part fantasy, part sci-fi, and all cosmic-chemistry" -Amy's Bookshelf Reviews ★★★★★   "all I can say is WOW!" - Taking It One Book at a Time ★★★★★ "I had very high expectations for this one and I'm happy to say that the book met them all and more."  - Bookaholic ★★★★★ "I can't start talking about this or I won't stop. This is a must read!"  -Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★          
  • Rezensionen
  • Leserunden
  • Buchverlosungen
  • Themen
  • Was ist LovelyBooks?

    Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist! Mehr Infos

    Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach!

    Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks