Buchreihe: The Selection Original von Kiera Cass

 4.3 Sterne bei 1.831 Bewertungen

Alle Bücher in chronologischer Reihenfolge

5 Bücher
  1. Band 1: The Selection

    Ersterscheinung: 01.01.2012
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 17.07.2012
    For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape the life laid out for them since birth. To be swept up in a world of glittering gowns and priceless jewels. To live in a palace and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon.
    But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her. Leaving her home to enter a fierce competition for a crown she doesn't want. Living in a palace that is constantly threatened by violent rebel attacks.
    Then America meets Prince Maxon. Gradually, she starts to question all the plans she's made for herself—and realizes that the life she's always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined
    Cinderella meets The Hunger Games with a touch of televisions The Bachelor in this fresh take on dystopian romance. America Singer is a spirited seventeen-year-old forced to compete for a chance at royalty, when all she wants is a life with her first true love.
  2. Band 2: Selection - The Elite

    Ersterscheinung: 01.01.1111
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 23.04.2013
    The Elite The Selection gets fierce as rivals stake their claim on the prince. Six girls, one life-changing prize...
  3. Band 3: The One

    Ersterscheinung: 01.02.2014
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 05.05.2015
    The beautifully romantic third book in Kiera Cass's #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series! The One will captivate readers who love dystopian YA fiction and fairy tales, and is perfect for fans of Veronica Roth's Divergent, Ally Condie's Matched, or Lauren Oliver's Delirium.

    Entering the Selection changed America Singer's life in ways she never could have imagined. Since she arrived at the palace, America has struggled with her feelings for her first love, Aspen—and her growing attraction to Prince Maxon. Now she's made her choice . . . and she's prepared to fight for the future she wants.

    Includes a sneak peek at The Heir, the highly anticipated fourth book in the Selection series!
  4. Band 4: The Heir

    Ersterscheinung: 05.05.2015
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 05.05.2015
    Kiera Cass's #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series has enchanted readers from the very first page. In this fourth romantic novel, follow Illéa's royal family into a whole new Selection—and find out what happens after happily ever after.

    Twenty years ago, America Singer entered the Selection and won Prince Maxon's heart. Now the time has come for Princess Eadlyn to hold a Selection of her own. Eadlyn doesn't expect her Selection to be anything like her parents' fairy-tale love story...but as the competition begins, she may discover that finding her own happily ever after isn't as impossible as she's always thought.

    A new generation of swoonworthy characters and captivating romance awaits in the fourth book of the Selection series!
  5. Band 5: The Crown

    Ersterscheinung: 03.05.2016
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 19.05.2016
Über Kiera Cass
Die US-amerikanische Autorin Kiera Cass wurde in den 80er Jahren in South Carolina geboren. Im Anschluss an ihren Schulabschluss studierte sie Geschichte an der Radford University und lebt heute mit ihrer Familie in Virginia. 2009 veröffentlichte sie ihren ersten Jugendroman. ...
Weitere Informationen zur Autorin

Was ist LovelyBooks?

Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

Mehr Infos

Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach

Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks