Buchreihe: Ellie Foreman Mysteries von Libby Fischer Hellmann

 0 Sterne bei 0 Bewertungen

Alle Bücher in chronologischer Reihenfolge

4 Bücher
  1. Band 2: A Picture of Guilt

    Ersterscheinung: 01.07.2003
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 01.07.2003
    Single mother and filmmaker Ellie Foreman possesses video evidence that Johnny Santoro is innocent of murder-and finds herself the target of both the mob and the FBI...
  2. Band 3: An Image of Death

    Ersterscheinung: 26.01.2004
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 26.01.2004
    Who knew that a career in video documentaries could lead to crime? Such is the fate of Chicago's Ellie Foreman whose shoots hook her up with misdeeds past and present. Here she is producing a video about foster children that's being financed by a successful Chicago real estate developer. Her plans get thrown for a loop when a mysterious package appears at her door one winter night. Inside she finds a surveillance video showing the murder of a young woman. Who was this woman and what is her connection to Ellie? The cops shunt her aside, but the urgency she feels to find answers, coupled with her professional knowledge of film, compel her to sleuth despite the difficulties borne from a complex history with her lover, David. A little digging reveals that the murder victim was a courier with a dark history forged in Eastern Europe at the time of the Soviet Union's collapse. And a little more digging reveals dark happenings here at home, money laundering, and the deadly price of dealing in diamonds.... This dangerous case for Ellie follows 2002's Anthony-nominated An Eye for Murder and the 2003 Picture of Guilt, all three published in hardcover by Poisoned Pen Press and in paperback by Berkley Prime Crime.
  3. Band 4: Shot to die for

    Ersterscheinung: 01.08.2005
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 01.08.2005
    In this fourth title in the Ellie Foreman mystery series, A Shot to Die For, the Chicago documentary filmmaker finds herself in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, producing a video for a popular resort. She is soon drawn into the history of a wealthy and prominent family deeply rooted in its magnificent mansion on the shores of the lake. Ellie, a divorced single mom, finds the issues of trust and loyalties reflect the turmoil of her own life, and soon is wading waist-deep into murder.... Evocative and intelligently crafted, this is a fine addition to an Anthony Award-nominated series that began with An Eye for Murder, A Picture of Guilt, and An Image of Death.
  4. Band 5: Jump Cut

    Ersterscheinung: 01.03.2016
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 01.03.2016
                                            Chicago video producer Ellie Foreman has been absent from thriller author Libby Fischer Hellmann's repertoire for almost a decade. Now, in Jump Cut, she's back...and is soon entangled in a web of espionage, murder, and suspicion that threatens to destroy what she holds most dear.                                       Hired to produce a candy-floss profile of Chicago-based aviation giant Delcroft, Ellie is dismayed when company VP Charlotte Hollander trashes the production and cancels the project. Ellie believes Hollander was spooked by shots of a specific man in the video footage. But when Ellie arranges to meet the man to find out why, he is killed by a subway train before they can talk. In the confusion, she finds a seemingly abandoned pack of cigarettes with a flash drive inside that belonged to the now-dead man.                                               Ellie gets the drive's contents decrypted, but before long discovers she's under surveillance. Suspecting Delcroft and the ambitious Hollander are behind it, she's unconvinced when Hollander tells her the dead man was a Chinese spy. Ellie and her boyfriend, Luke, try to find answers, but they don't realize how far they have ventured into the dangerous echelons of hidden power where more lives are on the line―including their own.

Was ist LovelyBooks?

Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

Mehr Infos

Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach

Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks