Outsystem: An Aeon 14 Novel (The Intrepid Saga)

Outsystem: An Aeon 14 Novel (The Intrepid Saga)
Bestellen bei:

Zu diesem Buch gibt es noch keine Kurzmeinung. Hilf anderen Lesern, in dem du das Buch bewertest und eine Kurzmeinung oder Rezension veröffentlichst.

Auf der Suche nach deinem neuen Lieblingsbuch? Melde dich bei LovelyBooks an, entdecke neuen Lesestoff und aufregende Buchaktionen.

Inhaltsangabe zu "Outsystem: An Aeon 14 Novel (The Intrepid Saga)"

In 4123, the greatest colony ship ever built is leaving the Sol System, and Major Tanis Richards has secured a berth. Demoted by the military and hung out to dry, the media calls her the Butcher of Toro. However, despite her soiled record, Tanis still one of the best military counterinsurgency officers in the Terran Space Force. The backers of the colony mission need her to stop the terrorists trying to destroy the GSS Intrepid, while in the final phases of construction at the Mars Outer Shipyards. Getting the job done will be her ticket out of the Sol system, but Tanis discovers she is up against more than mercenaries and assassins. Major corporations and governments have a vested interest in ensuring the Intrepid never leaves Sol, ultimately pitting Tanis against factions inside her own military. With few friends left, Tanis will need to fight for her life to get outsystem. M. D. Cooper is a New York Times bestselling author who has envisioned a rich future for humanity, one where planet-sized megastructures house trillions of humans, but traveling between the stars still takes decades, or even centuries. Fans of Ringworld, Honor Harrington, The Expanse, or Elizabeth Moon's Vatta's War will feel right at home in this, the first book of the Intrepid Saga, and the opening to the world of Aeon 14. Over the course of the next few years, M. D. Cooper plans to release an additional twenty-two books in this expanding universe. sp get on board the Intrepid with Tanis and see what the stars hold for us.

Buchdetails

Aktuelle Ausgabe
ISBN:9781477651520
Sprache:Englisch
Ausgabe:Flexibler Einband
Umfang:324 Seiten
Verlag:CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Erscheinungsdatum:03.07.2012

Rezensionen und Bewertungen

Neu
0 Sterne
Filtern:
  • 5 Sterne0
  • 4 Sterne0
  • 3 Sterne0
  • 2 Sterne0
  • 1 Stern0
  • Sortieren:

    Ähnliche Bücher für noch mehr Lesestunden

    Gespräche aus der Community zum Buch

    Neu

    Starte mit "Neu" die erste Leserunde, Buchverlosung oder das erste Thema.

    Stöbern in Sonstiges

    Was ist LovelyBooks?

    Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

    Mehr Infos

    Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach

    Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks