Matthew Costello , Neil Richards Cherringham - Blade in the Water

(1)

Lovelybooks Bewertung

  • 1 Bibliotheken
  • 0 Follower
  • 0 Leser
  • 1 Rezensionen
(0)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)

Inhaltsangabe zu „Cherringham - Blade in the Water“ von Matthew Costello

Cosy crime series. It's just days before the Cherringham Regatta - an annual event that draws luxury yachts from across the country, as well as the local boat crowd, all looking to party on the river. But it's no party when boats are vandalized, and a wealthy executive turns up missing, with his blood on the deck. As the Regatta date looms, Jack and Sarah discover that what's happening on the water looks less like vandalism and more like murder ... -- Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new mystery thriller released each month. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the 12 self-contained episodes is a quick read for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa. -- For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury. -- Co-authors Neil Richards(based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), are known for their script work on major computer games. The Cherringham crime series is their first fictional transatlantic collaboration.
  • Rezensionen
  • Leserunden
  • Buchverlosungen
  • Themen
  • Matthew Costello/Neil Richards - Blade in the Water

    Cherringham - Blade in the Water
    miss_mesmerized

    miss_mesmerized

    19. December 2015 um 05:54

    Cherringham bereitet sich auf das größte Ereignis des Sommers vor: die jährliche Regatta, die auch viele Fremde aus der Umgebung und gar aus London in den beschaulichen Ort lockt. Die Luxusyachten sind schon entlang des Flusses aufgereiht als eine von ihnen nachts herrenlos umhertreibt. An Deck finden sich Blutspuren und es wurde auch einiges verwüstet, aber vom Besitzer fehlt jede Spur. Ist der erfolgreiche Geschäftsmann Opfer von Erpressern oder anderen Verbrechern geworden? Jack und Sarahs Gespür für ungewöhnliche Fälle ist einmal mehr gefragt. Einmal mehr ist der fiktive Ort in England Schauplatz eines Verbrechens, das von den Hobbyermittlern gelöst wird. Auch hier eine überschaubar komplexe Grundkonstruktion, die jedoch sauber und ohne Zufälle gelöst wird. Die Idylle, die als Hintergrund dient, bettet die Handlung überzeugend ein und so bleibt auch diese Folge dem Genre treu und erfüllt die Erwartungen.

    Mehr