Matthew Costello , Neil Richards Cherringham - Episode 13

(0)

Lovelybooks Bewertung

  • 0 Bibliotheken
  • 0 Follower
  • 0 Leser
  • 0 Rezensionen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Inhaltsangabe zu „Cherringham - Episode 13“ von Matthew Costello

When Jack and Sarah are called in to investigate mysterious pranks at an exclusive girls' private school, it seems at first that it might be the work of a few mean pupils with a grudge. But things quickly turn serious when a popular teacher meets a sudden, violent death. Now, with murder in the air, Jack and Sarah have their own lessons to learn about the Cherringham Girls School, its dark secrets. and who wanted that teacher dead before they learned the truth.

Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new audio episode released every two weeks. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick listen for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa.

For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury.

Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), have been writing together since the mid 90's, creating content and working on projects for the BBC, Disney Channel, Sony, ABC, Eidos, and Nintendo to name but a few. Their transatlantic collaboration has underpinned scores of TV drama scripts, computer games, radio shows, and - most recently - the successful crime fiction series Cherringham.

The narrator of the audiobook, Neil Dudgeon, has been in many British television programmes including the roles of 'DCI John Barnaby' in 'Midsomer Murders' and 'Jim Riley' in 'The Life of Riley'. He is also known for his film roles in 'The Nativity', 'Sorted' and 'Son of Rambow'. In 2012 Dudgeon starred as 'Norman Birkett' on BBC Radio 4's Afternoon Play series written by Caroline and David Stafford.

Stöbern in Krimi & Thriller

Origin

Die Robert-Langdon-Reihe gehört eindeutig zu meinen Lieblingsreihen!

Fuexchen

Die Damaskus-Connection

Spannende Story, aber verwirrender, viel zu hektischer Schreibstil. Zu viele Namen und zu wenig Erklärung.

Akantha

Ich bin der Hass

Ackerman kehrt endlich wieder etwas zu seiner alten Form zurück!

Eori

Chateau Mort

Toller, vielschichtiger Krimi

Bellis-Perennis

Der Mann, der nicht mitspielt

Das Buch hatte viel Potential, leider wurde es durch die unnötige Länge des Buchs und die absolut unsympathische Hauptfigur nicht eingelöst.

karrrtigan

YOU - Du wirst mich lieben

Krank, pervers, spannend...aber hauptsächlich krank. Außerdem etwas zu langgezogen und eher wenig überraschend.

killerprincess

  • Rezensionen
  • Leserunden
  • Buchverlosungen
  • Themen
  • Was ist LovelyBooks?

    Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist! Mehr Infos

    Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach!

    Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks