Matthew Costello , Neil Richards Cherringham - Episode 15

(0)

Lovelybooks Bewertung

  • 0 Bibliotheken
  • 0 Follower
  • 0 Leser
  • 0 Rezensionen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Inhaltsangabe zu „Cherringham - Episode 15“ von Matthew Costello

Dylan McCabe - a livewire Irish labourer on a rushed Cherringham building Project - has been making noises about the site's lack of safety. When he's discovered dead after a fall, it seems that Dylan's own warnings were all too true. That is ... until Jack and Sarah get involved, and suddenly what looks like an accident becomes a case of cold-blooded murder. With a festive Cherringham Christmas just days away, Jack and Sarah set out to find the culprit. But soon they find their own lives being threatened too ... Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new audio episode released every two weeks. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick listen for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa. For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury. Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), have been writing together since the mid 90's, creating content and working on projects for the BBC, Disney Channel, Sony, ABC, Eidos, and Nintendo to name but a few. Their transatlantic collaboration has underpinned scores of TV drama scripts, computer games, radio shows, and - most recently - the successful crime fiction series Cherringham. The narrator of the audiobook, Neil Dudgeon, has been in many British television programmes including the roles of 'DCI John Barnaby' in 'Midsomer Murders' and 'Jim Riley' in 'The Life of Riley'. He is also known for his film roles in 'The Nativity', 'Sorted' and 'Son of Rambow'. In 2012 Dudgeon starred as 'Norman Birkett' on BBC Radio 4's Afternoon Play series written by Caroline and David Stafford.

Stöbern in Krimi & Thriller

Redemption Road - Straße der Vergeltung

Großartig geschrieben und hochspannend, rasant. Ein Thriller-Highlight.

Nisnis

Kreuzschnitt

Verbrechen in Vergangenheit und Gegenwart

mareikealbracht

Wildfutter

Bayrische Krimikomödie um Wildsau und Tiger

vronika22

Fiona

Ein spannender Krimi mit einer interessanten Ermittlerin, die für viele Überraschungen sorgt.

twentytwo

Durst

Durst, das klingt nach Blut trinken Durst nach Blut, oder Durst nach mehr Morde, oder Durst nach mehr Polizeitarbeit.

Schlafmurmel

Todesreigen

Teil 4 der Serie um den skurilen Ermittler Maarten S. Sneijder und seine Kollegin Sabine Nemez. Spannend. Selbstmorde bei hohen BKA-Beamten.

makama

  • Rezensionen
  • Leserunden
  • Buchverlosungen
  • Themen