Cherringham - Murder by Moonlight

von Matthew Costello
3,5 Sterne bei2 Bewertungen
Cherringham - Murder by Moonlight
Bestellen bei:

Inhaltsangabe zu "Cherringham - Murder by Moonlight"

Cosy crime series. Just two weeks to go before the Cherringham Charity Christmas Concert. Choir rehearsals are in full swing. Then the worst thing happens: Kirsty Kimball, one of the singers, is found dead from a severe allergic reaction to one of the home-made rehearsal cakes. Jack is pulled in to help bolster the depleted choir - and soon he's convinced that Kirsty's death was no accident. Sarah agrees, and the two of them are soon immersed in the jealousies, rivalries, and passions of Cherringham's Rotary Club choir ... -- Cherringham is serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new mystery thriller released each month. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the 12 self-contained episodes is a quick read for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa. -- For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury. -- Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), are known for their script work on major computer games. The Cherringham crime series is their first fictional transatlantic collaboration.

Buchdetails

Aktuelle Ausgabe
ISBN:9783838748351
Sprache:Englisch
Ausgabe:E-Buch Text
Umfang:107 Seiten
Verlag:Bastei Entertainment
Erscheinungsdatum:12.02.2014

Rezensionen und Bewertungen

Neu
3,5 Sterne
Filtern:
  • 5 Sterne0
  • 4 Sterne1
  • 3 Sterne1
  • 2 Sterne0
  • 1 Stern0
  • Sortieren:

    Ähnliche Bücher für noch mehr Lesestunden

    Gespräche aus der Community zum Buch

    Neu

    Starte mit "Neu" die erste Leserunde, Buchverlosung oder das erste Thema.

    Stöbern in Sonstiges

    Was ist LovelyBooks?

    Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

    Mehr Infos

    Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach

    Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks