Cherringham - Mystery at the Manor

von Matthew Costello
3,0 Sterne bei2 Bewertungen
Cherringham - Mystery at the Manor
Bestellen bei:

Inhaltsangabe zu "Cherringham - Mystery at the Manor"

Cosy crime series. Episode 2 of 12: The elderly owner of Mogdon Manor, Victor Hamblyn, dies in a mysterious fire. But was it really an accident? Jack and Sarah are skeptical - The victim's three middle-aged children, who all live in the village of Cherringham, are possible heirs. And possible murderers - Did one of them set the fire? -- Cherringham is serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new mystery thriller released each month. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the 12 self-contained episodes is a quick read for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa. -- For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury. -- Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), are known for their script work on major computer games. The Cherringham crime series is their first fictional transatlantic collaboration.

Buchdetails

Aktuelle Ausgabe
ISBN:9783838748344
Sprache:Englisch
Ausgabe:E-Buch Text
Umfang:106 Seiten
Verlag:Bastei Entertainment
Erscheinungsdatum:15.01.2014

Rezensionen und Bewertungen

Neu
3 Sterne
Sortieren:

Ähnliche Bücher für noch mehr Lesestunden

Gespräche aus der Community zum Buch

Neu

Starte mit "Neu" die erste Leserunde, Buchverlosung oder das erste Thema.

Stöbern in Sonstiges

Was ist LovelyBooks?

Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

Mehr Infos

Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach

Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks