Meredith Wild Hardwired

(1)

Lovelybooks Bewertung

  • 2 Bibliotheken
  • 0 Follower
  • 1 Leser
  • 0 Rezensionen
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Inhaltsangabe zu „Hardwired“ von Meredith Wild

Determined to overcome a difficult past, Erica Hathaway learns early on to make it on her own. Days after her college graduation, she finds herself face to face with a panel of investors who will make or break her fledgling start-up website. The only thing she didn't prepare for was going weak in the knees over an arrogant and gorgeous investor who seems determined to derail her plans. Billionaire and rumoured hacker Blake Landon has already made his fortune in software, and he’s used to getting what he wants. Captivated by Erica’s drive and unassuming beauty, he’s wanted nothing more than to possess her since she stepped into his boardroom. Determined to win her over, he breaks down her defences and fights for her trust, even if it means sacrificing a level of control he’s grown accustomed to. But when Blake uncovers a dark secret from Erica’s past, he threatens not just her trust, but the life she’s fought so hard to create. The perfect new addiction for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Sylvia Day's Bared To You series. (Quelle:'E-Buch Text/07.04.2015')

I liked it! Good story but everything happens so fast. It would've been better if the book had a couple of more pages. Still I liked it.

— elif1907
elif1907

Stöbern in Romane

Der Sommer der Inselschwestern

Typisch Mallery...es macht Lust auf eine Fortsetzung! Ein ganz toller Roman mit viel Gefühl!

Kristall86

Der Junge auf dem Berg

Wenn dich ein Buch verstört, fasziniert und einfach sprachlos zurück lässt...

joojooschu

Ein Gentleman in Moskau

Ein grandioses Meisterwerk, einer vergangenen Epoche,Lebendig und Kraftvoll erzählt

Arietta

Die goldene Stadt

Es benötigt viel Aufmerksamkeit,die Infos aus dem Buch aufzunehmen und in die Handlung einzutauchen,eher an freien Tagen lesen und ausgeruht

Kallisto92

Die Tänzerin von Paris

Streckenweise langatmige Analyse der Lucia Joyce zwischen Fiktion und Wahrheit.

SinjeB

Töte mich

Der einfache und schlichte Schreibstil steht im Kontrast zum ausgefallen Handlungsgeschehen bzw. zu den Gedankengängen der Figuren.

ameliesophie

  • Rezensionen
  • Leserunden
  • Buchverlosungen
  • Themen