Meredith Wild Hardwired

(1)

Lovelybooks Bewertung

  • 2 Bibliotheken
  • 0 Follower
  • 1 Leser
  • 0 Rezensionen
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Inhaltsangabe zu „Hardwired“ von Meredith Wild

Determined to overcome a difficult past, Erica Hathaway learns early on to make it on her own. Days after her college graduation, she finds herself face to face with a panel of investors who will make or break her fledgling start-up website. The only thing she didn't prepare for was going weak in the knees over an arrogant and gorgeous investor who seems determined to derail her plans. Billionaire and rumoured hacker Blake Landon has already made his fortune in software, and he’s used to getting what he wants. Captivated by Erica’s drive and unassuming beauty, he’s wanted nothing more than to possess her since she stepped into his boardroom. Determined to win her over, he breaks down her defences and fights for her trust, even if it means sacrificing a level of control he’s grown accustomed to. But when Blake uncovers a dark secret from Erica’s past, he threatens not just her trust, but the life she’s fought so hard to create. The perfect new addiction for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Sylvia Day's Bared To You series. (Quelle:'E-Buch Text/07.04.2015')

I liked it! Good story but everything happens so fast. It would've been better if the book had a couple of more pages. Still I liked it.

— elif1907

Stöbern in Romane

Außer sich

Vermutlich habe ich mir vom Klappentext zu viel versprochen; diese Geschichte hat mich leider nicht überzeugen können.

ClaraOswald

Die Lichter von Paris

Brilliant formuliert und wunderbar erzählt.

Sago68

David

Lesenswert, kommt aber nicht ganz an "Bleiben" heran.

Sikal

Die Stille zwischen Himmel und Meer

Sehr gefühlvoll und poetisch.

Suse33

Der kleine Teeladen zum Glück

Vor Kitsch triefende Story mit einigen Fremdschäm-Momenten

Frau_J_von_T

Kleine Stadt der großen Träume

Backman benutzt wunderbare Worte und erschafft einfühlsame Sätze die unter die Haut gehen und das kleine Björnstadt zum Leben erwecken.

Laurie8

  • Rezensionen
  • Leserunden
  • Buchverlosungen
  • Themen
  • Was ist LovelyBooks?

    Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist! Mehr Infos

    Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach!

    Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks