The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman

von Mindy Mejia 
3,5 Sterne bei2 Bewertungen
The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman
Bestellen bei:

Neue Kurzmeinungen

wie_reas avatar

Krimi mit Fokus auf den Charakter und die Lebensumstaende der Ermordeten sowie der von ihr beeinflussten Familien rund um sie. Kurzweilig!

Cambridges avatar

Ein Mord an einem jungen Mädchen in einer amerikanischen Kleinstadt. NIcht besonders originell aber unterhaltsam

Alle 2 Bewertungen lesen

Inhaltsangabe zu "The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman"

SUNDAY TIMES CRIME BOOK OF THE MONTH 'A haunting piece of fiction' 'Beautifully written . . . a future star in crime writing' Daily Mail 'Utterly absorbing and original' Elly Griffiths, author of the Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries No one keeps more secrets. No one is better at hiding them. Full of twists and turns, with an ending you will never see coming and characters that will stay with you long after the book is finished, THE LAST ACT OF HATTIE HOFFMAN is a gripping psychological mystery perfect for fans of Emma Cline's THE GIRLS and Clare Mackintosh's I SEE YOU. Eighteen-year-old Hattie Hoffman is a talented actress, loved by everyone in her Minnesotan hometown. When she's found stabbed to death on the opening night of her school play, the tragedy rips through the fabric of the community. Sheriff Del Goodman, a close friend of Hattie's dad, vows to find her killer, but the investigation yields more secrets than answers: it turns out Hattie played as many parts offstage as on. Told from three perspectives, Del's, Hattie's high school English teacher and Hattie herself, The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman tells the story of the Hattie behind the masks, and what happened in that final year of her life. . . Wonderfully evocative of its Midwestern setting and with a cast of unforgettable characters, this is a book about manipulation of relationships and identity; about the line between innocence and culpability; about the hope love offers and the tragedies that occur when it spins out of control.

Buchdetails

Aktuelle Ausgabe
ISBN:9781784295943
Sprache:Englisch
Ausgabe:E-Buch Text
Umfang:352 Seiten
Verlag:Quercus
Erscheinungsdatum:05.01.2017

Rezensionen und Bewertungen

Neu
3,5 Sterne
Filtern:
  • 5 Sterne0
  • 4 Sterne1
  • 3 Sterne1
  • 2 Sterne0
  • 1 Stern0
  • Sortieren:

    Ähnliche Bücher für noch mehr Lesestunden

    Gespräche aus der Community zum Buch

    Neu

    Starte mit "Neu" die erste Leserunde, Buchverlosung oder das erste Thema.

    Stöbern in Sonstiges

    Vorfreude! So freuen sich unsere Leser auf das Buch

    Was ist LovelyBooks?

    Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

    Mehr Infos

    Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach

    Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks