Save the Date

3,8 Sterne bei10 Bewertungen

Cover des Buches Save the Date (ISBN: 9781481404570)
Bestellen bei:

Neue Kurzmeinungen

S
Sina_18
vor einem Jahr

Leicht und locker zu lesen, angenehmer Humor, liebenswerte Charaktere, aber einigen Stellen doch etwas zu "over the top".

M
Maggys.Bookcorner
vor 2 Jahren

Etwas langwierig an manchen Stellen, aber an sich ein gutes Buch, was ich jedem empfehlen kann, der leichte Lektüre mag.

Alle 10 Bewertungen lesen

Auf der Suche nach deinem neuen Lieblingsbuch? Melde dich bei LovelyBooks an, entdecke neuen Lesestoff und aufregende Buchaktionen.

Inhaltsangabe zu "Save the Date"

From the author of Since You've Been Gone and The Unexpected Everything comes a dreamy story of summer romance and finding yourself, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen Charlie Grant tries to keep her life as normal as possible. Hanging out with her best friend, pining for Jesse Foster - who she’s loved since she was twelve - and generally flying under the radar as much as she can. But sometimes normal is just another word for stuck, and this weekend that's all going to change. Not only will everyone be back home for her sister’s wedding, but she’s also juggling: - a rented dog that just won't stop howling - an unexpectedly hot wedding-coordinator’s nephew - her favourite brother bringing home his HORRIBLE new girlfriend - fear that her parents’ marriage is falling apart - and the return to town of the boy she’s loved practically all her life… Over the course of four days Charlie will learn there's so much more to each member of her family than she imagined, even herself, and that maybe letting go of the things she's been holding on tightest to can help her find what really keeps them together. Praise for Morgan Matson: Amy & Roger's Epic Detour "Funny and heartwarming, we love Amy & Roger's Epic Detour" - Bliss "Strong literary romance, this is an ideal summer read choice" - The Bookseller "A near perfect summer read" - Publisher's Weekly, starred review And Second Chance Summer... "Absolutely huge recommendation. Matson has become my favourite contemporary author." The Bookbag "Heart-wrenching and beautifully portrayed" Prettybooks And Since You've Been Gone... "A heartwarming story of loss, taking risks, new beginnings and self-discovery along the journey" - The Guardian

Buchdetails

Aktuelle Ausgabe
ISBN:9781481404570
Sprache:Englisch
Ausgabe:Fester Einband
Umfang:432 Seiten
Verlag:Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Erscheinungsdatum:05.06.2018

Rezensionen und Bewertungen

3,8 Sterne
Filtern:
  • 5 Sterne2
  • 4 Sterne5
  • 3 Sterne2
  • 2 Sterne1
  • 1 Stern0
  • Sortieren:

    Gespräche aus der Community zum Buch

    Starte mit "Neu" die erste Leserunde, Buchverlosung oder das erste Thema.

    Buchdetails

    Aktuelle Ausgabe
    ISBN:9781481404570
    Sprache:Englisch
    Ausgabe:Fester Einband
    Umfang:432 Seiten
    Verlag:Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
    Erscheinungsdatum:05.06.2018

    Community-Statistik

    Was ist LovelyBooks?

    Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

    Mehr Infos

    Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks