Uprooted

von Naomi Novik
4,3 Sterne bei20 Bewertungen
Uprooted
Bestellen bei:

Neue Leser-Meinungen

BlackTeaBookss avatar

I tried really hard to understand the criticism this book received, but just ended up loving it more. It was unique, magical & all I wanted!

Cari_fs avatar

Der Kampf gegen einen übermächtigen Feind. Ein schönes modernes Märchen.

Alle 20 Bewertungen lesen

Inhaltsangabe zu "Uprooted"

Agnieszka loves her valley home, her quiet village, the forests and the bright shining river. But the corrupted wood stands on the border, full of malevolent power, and its shadow lies over her life. Her people rely on the cold, ambitious wizard, known only as the Dragon, to keep the wood's powers at bay. But he demands a terrible price for his help: one young woman must be handed over to serve him for ten years, a fate almost as terrible as being lost to the wood. The next choosing is fast approaching, and Agnieszka is afraid. She knows - everyone knows - that the Dragon will take Kasia: beautiful, graceful, brave Kasia - all the things Agnieszka isn't - and her dearest friend in the world. And there is no way to save her. But no one can predict how or why the Dragon chooses a girl. And when he comes, it is not Kasia he will take with him. From the author of the Temeraire series comes this hugely imaginative, engrossing and vivid fantasy novel, inspired by folk and fairy tales. It is perfect reading for fans of Robin Hobb and Trudi Canavan.

Buchdetails

Aktuelle Ausgabe
ISBN:9781447294153
Sprache:Englisch
Ausgabe:E-Buch Text
Umfang:443 Seiten
Verlag:Macmillan
Erscheinungsdatum:20.05.2015

Rezensionen und Bewertungen

Neu
4,3 Sterne
Filtern:
  • 5 Sterne12
  • 4 Sterne4
  • 3 Sterne3
  • 2 Sterne1
  • 1 Stern0
  • Sortieren:

    Ähnliche Bücher für noch mehr Lesestunden

    Gespräche aus der Community zum Buch

    Neu

    Starte mit "Neu" die erste Leserunde, Buchverlosung oder das erste Thema.

    Stöbern in Sonstiges

    Was ist LovelyBooks?

    Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

    Mehr Infos

    Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach

    Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks