Neil Richards , Matthew Costello Cherringham - Episode 01


Lovelybooks Bewertung

  • 0 Bibliotheken
  • 0 Follower
  • 0 Leser
  • 0 Rezensionen

Inhaltsangabe zu „Cherringham - Episode 01“ von Neil Richards

Cherringham - a quiet town in the Cotswolds. Nothing ever happens there, or so it seems - until one morning a woman's body is found in the river. A terrible accident, according to the police. But is this true? Sarah believes there must be more to it. In Jack, a former NYPD homicide detective, she finds a partner who is willing to start investigating with her. They soon find out that things are not as clear as the police want them to be. This first - of many cases brings Sarah and Jack together in an unlikely partnership.

Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new audio episode released every two weeks. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick listen for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa.

For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury.

Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), have been writing together since the mid 90's, creating content and working on projects for the BBC, Disney Channel, Sony, ABC, Eidos, and Nintendo to name but a few. Their transatlantic collaboration has underpinned scores of TV drama scripts, computer games, radio shows, and - most recently - the successful crime fiction series Cherringham.

The narrator of the audiobook, Neil Dudgeon, has been in many British television programmes including the roles of 'DCI John Barnaby' in 'Midsomer Murders' and 'Jim Riley' in 'The Life of Riley'. He is also known for his film roles in 'The Nativity', 'Sorted' and 'Son of Rambow'. In 2012 Dudgeon starred as 'Norman Birkett' on BBC Radio 4's Afternoon Play series written by Caroline and David Stafford.

Stöbern in Krimi & Thriller

Chateau Mort

Perfekter Krimi für Frankreichliebhaber


Woman in Cabin 10

Sehr spannend, aber das Ende dann doch unspektakulärer als erwartet.


Ich habe ihn getötet

So begeistert wie sonst hat mich Keigo Higashino diesmal nicht. Trotzdem wieder originell...



Ein Krimi mit Raffinesse, der aber nicht so durchgehend fesselt wie erwartet.


Das Ende

- pervers..., perverser..., Laymon!!! -


Die Rivalin

Unglaublich spannend!


  • Rezensionen
  • Leserunden
  • Buchverlosungen
  • Themen
  • Was ist LovelyBooks?

    Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist! Mehr Infos

    Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach!

    Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks