Galveston

von Nic Pizzolatto 
3,5 Sterne bei2 Bewertungen
Galveston
Bestellen bei:

Neue Kurzmeinungen

ichundelaines avatar

Some very broken and screwed characters, brutal and sad

Alle 2 Bewertungen lesen

Inhaltsangabe zu "Galveston"

From the creator of the hit HBO series True Detective comes a powerful, gleaming-dark thriller rich with Southern atmosphere. Roy Cady is by his own admission 'a bad man'. With a snow flurry of cancer in his lungs and no one to live for, he's a walking time-bomb of violence. Following a fling with his boss's lover, he's sent on a routine assignment he knows is a death trap. Yet after a smoking spasm of violence, Roy's would-be killers are mostly dead and he is mostly alive. Before Roy makes his getaway, he finds a beaten-up woman in the apartment, and sees something in her frightened, defiant eyes that causes a crucial decision. He takes her with him on the run from New Orleans to Galveston, Texas, permanently entwining their fate along a highway of seedy bars and fleabag hotels, a world of treacherous drifters, pick-up trucks, and ashed-out hopes, with death just a car-length behind. Nic Pizzolatto's highly acclaimed, Edgar Award-nominated thriller announces the arrival of a major new talent for fans of Dennis Lehane, James Lee Burke and Breaking Bad.

Buchdetails

Aktuelle Ausgabe
ISBN:9780751554816
Sprache:Englisch
Ausgabe:E-Buch Text
Umfang:267 Seiten
Verlag:Sphere
Erscheinungsdatum:21.11.2013
Das aktuelle Hörbuch ist am 01.09.2014 bei Der Audio Verlag erschienen.

Rezensionen und Bewertungen

Neu
3,5 Sterne
Filtern:
  • 5 Sterne0
  • 4 Sterne1
  • 3 Sterne1
  • 2 Sterne0
  • 1 Stern0
  • Sortieren:

    Ähnliche Bücher für noch mehr Lesestunden

    Gespräche aus der Community zum Buch

    Neu

    Starte mit "Neu" die erste Leserunde, Buchverlosung oder das erste Thema.

    Stöbern in Krimis und Thriller

    Vorfreude! So freuen sich unsere Leser auf das Buch

    Was ist LovelyBooks?

    Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

    Mehr Infos

    Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach

    Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks