Buchreihe: Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children von Ransom Riggs

 4,1 Sterne bei 253 Bewertungen

Alle Bücher in chronologischer Reihenfolge

4 Bücher
  1. Band 1: Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

    Ersterscheinung: 07.06.2011
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 13.08.2013
    [{ Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children By Riggs, Ransom ( Author ) Jun - 04- 2013 ( Paperback ) } ]
  2. Band 2: Hollow City

    Ersterscheinung: 31.12.1811
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 27.01.2015
    Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children was the surprise best seller of 2011-an unprecedented mix of YA fantasy and vintage photography that enthralled readers and critics alike. Publishers Weekly called it "an enjoyable, eccentric read, distinguished by well-developed characters, a believable Welsh setting, and some very creepy monsters." This second novel begins in 1940, immediately after the first book ended. Having escaped Miss Peregrine's island by the skin of their teeth, Jacob and his new friends must journey to London, the peculiar capital of the world. Along the way, they encounter new allies, a menagerie of peculiar animals, and other unexpected surprises. Complete with dozens of newly discovered (and thoroughly mesmerizing) vintage photographs, this new adventure will delight readers of all ages.
  3. Band 3: Library of Souls

    Ersterscheinung: 31.12.1804
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 22.09.2015
    A New York Times #1 best seller   A boy with extraordinary powers. An army of deadly monsters. An epic battle for the future of peculiardom.   The adventure that began with Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children and continued in Hollow City comes to a thrilling conclusion with Library of Souls. As the story opens, sixteen-year-old Jacob discovers a powerful new ability, and soon he’s diving through history to rescue his peculiar companions from a heavily guarded fortress. Accompanying Jacob on his journey are Emma Bloom, a girl with fire at her fingertips, and Addison MacHenry, a dog with a nose for sniffing out lost children.   They’ll travel from modern-day London to the labyrinthine alleys of Devil’s Acre, the most wretched slum in all of Victorian England. It’s a place where the fate of peculiar children everywhere will be decided once and for all. Like its predecessors, Library of Souls blends thrilling fantasy with never-before-published vintage photography to create a one-of-a-kind reading experience.
Über Ransom Riggs
Autorenbild von Ransom Riggs (©Tahereh Mafi / Quelle: Droemer Knaur)
Er schafft Welten aus Text und Bild: Ransom Riggs wurde 1979 in Maryland in den USA geboren. Er besuchte eine ...
Weitere Informationen zum Autor

Was ist LovelyBooks?

Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freund*innen und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber*innen und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

Mehr Infos

Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks