Rebecca Raisin The Little Bookshop On The Seine (The Little Paris Collection, Book 1)

(1)

Lovelybooks Bewertung

  • 1 Bibliotheken
  • 0 Follower
  • 0 Leser
  • 1 Rezensionen
(0)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)

Inhaltsangabe zu „The Little Bookshop On The Seine (The Little Paris Collection, Book 1)“ von Rebecca Raisin

‘an ideal book to snuggle up with in the cold winter months.’ – Reviewed the Book As warming as hot chocolate, visit Paris this winter and watch the snow fall Le Vie En Rose Bookshop owner Sarah Smith has been offered the opportunity to exchange bookshops with her new Parisian friend for 6 months! And saying yes is a no-brainer – after all, what kind of a romantic would turn down a trip to Paris…for Christmas? Even if it does mean leaving the irresistible Ridge Warner behind, Sarah’s sure she’s in for the holiday of a lifetime – complete with all the books she can read! Imagining days surrounded by books, munching on croissants, sipping café au laits and watching the snow fall on the Champs-Élysées Sarah boards the plane. But will her dream of a Parisian Happily-Ever-After come true? Or will Sarah realise that the dream of a Christmas fairytale in the city of love isn’t quite as rosy in reality… A deliciously feel-good Christmas romance perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Julia Williams Watch out for more in The Little Paris Collection 1. The Little Bookshop on the Seine 2. The Little Antique Shop under the Eiffel Tower 3. The Little Perfume Shop off the Champs-Élysées What reviewers are saying about The Little Bookshop on the Seine ‘I love love love this author, and this book cements the fact that this series is a winner!’ – Fiona (Goodreads) ‘a beautifully written novel’ – Hilda (Goodreads) ‘A delightful story that's perfect for reading in your favorite cozy chair. … Such a good book to lose yourself in.’ – Janet Robel (Goodreads) ‘It really brought Paris to life … extremely romantic, love is most definitely on the menu’ – Elaine (Goodreads) ‘
  • Rezensionen
  • Leserunden
  • Buchverlosungen
  • Themen
  • Buchladentausch

    The Little Bookshop On The Seine (The Little Paris Collection, Book 1)
    selda

    selda

    10. December 2015 um 19:39

    Sarah fackelt nicht lange, als ihre Liebeskummer geplagte Freundin Sophie ihr vorschlägt, für eine Weile Buchläden zu tauschen. Sie packt ihren Koffer und reist nach Paris, während Sophie im beschaulichen Ashford Sarahs Buchladen hütet. Paris entfaltet seinen Zauber, auch wenn Sarahs Alltag plötzlich ganz anders aussieht, als sie es sich erträumt hat. Rebecca hat ein Händchen dafür, super sympathische Charaktere zu erschaffen. Sie sieht das Schöne in wirklich jeder ihrer Figuren. Es macht unglaublichen Spaß, sich mit Sarah in Paris zu verlieben.  Ich habe die ersten drei Viertel dieses Romans wirklich genossen-leider ist mir das zuckersüße Ende auf den Magen geschlagen. 

    Mehr