Richard Laymon The Cellar (Beast House Chronicles, Book 1): Who knows what might be down there…

(0)

Lovelybooks Bewertung

  • 1 Bibliotheken
  • 0 Follower
  • 0 Leser
  • 0 Rezensionen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Inhaltsangabe zu „The Cellar (Beast House Chronicles, Book 1): Who knows what might be down there…“ von Richard Laymon

Don't even think about going into the cellar... The first gripping title in Richard Laymon's acclaimed Beast House Chronicles, perfect for fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz. 'The Cellar is a genuine cult classic. I should know. I'm one of the cultists' - Bentley Little They call it Beast House. Tourists flock to see it, lured by its history of butchery and sadistic sexual enslavement. They enter, armed with cameras and camcorders, but many never return. The men are slaughtered quickly. The women have a far worse fate in store. But the worst part of the house is what lies beneath it. Behind the cellar door, down the creaky steps, waits a creature of pure evil. At night, when the house is dark and all is quiet... the beast comes out. Awakened by an early-morning phone call, Donna found out that her ex-husband, Roy, has been released from prison. She immediately dragged her twelve-year-old daughter out of bed and together they hit the road - fast. The last she wants is for Roy to get his hands on them again. But in fleeing one danger, Donna and her daughter are unknowingly heading straight towards another. They're heading towards Beast House. What readers are saying about The Cellar: 'Excellent, gripping tale... Very hard to put down' 'A tale of bizarre, almost comic book like, tongue-in-cheek horror' 'The best book I have read in such a long time'
  • Rezensionen
  • Leserunden
  • Buchverlosungen
  • Themen
  • Was ist LovelyBooks?

    Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist! Mehr Infos

    Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach!

    Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks