Buchreihe: The Ties That Bind von Rob J. Hayes

 0 Sterne bei 0 Bewertungen

Alle Bücher in chronologischer Reihenfolge

3 Bücher
  1. 1
    The Heresy Within

    Band 1: The Heresy Within

    Ersterscheinung: 10.11.2014
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 10.11.2014
    JEZZET VEL'URN IS A TRAINED SWORDSWOMAN. She has rightfully earned the title Blademaster, and she knows that for a woman like her there are generally just two ways out of most hostile situations; fight or fornicate. All too often for Jezzet's liking, it comes down to some gods-be-damned combination of the two. In The Heresy Within, Jezzet is chased into the Wild by a vengeful warlord until she finally makes it to the sovereign city-state of Chade. But instead of sanctuary, she finds only more opportunistic bastards waiting to turn her over to her enemies. Also figuring majorly in the story is THANQUIL DARKHEART, a sorcerer hunter called an Arbiter, tasked with hunting down and purging heretics for the Inquisition. Thanquil is given a task by the God Emperor of Sarth from which he has no escape. Lastly there’s the brutal outlaw called BLACK THORN, best known perhaps for the killing of several Arbiters and possibly being one of the biggest names in the Wild for his proclivities. All three of their fates seem to be converging on the Free City of Chade and, before long, Jezzet, Thanquil, and the Black Thorn will have to confront each other, as they find themselves facing THE HERESY WITHIN. This is book one of ROB J. HAYES' epic grimdark trilogy, The Ties That Bind. It is intended for mature readers. This newly re-packaged Ragnarok edition has been edited and revised.
  2. 2
    The Color of Vengeance

    Band 2: The Color of Vengeance

    Ersterscheinung: 19.01.2015
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 19.01.2015
    “The Color Of Vengeance is not simply a revenge saga, no more than The Lies of Locke Lamora is simply a story of thieves. It’s much more than that and one of the best fantasy books I've read.” —FANTASY BOOK CRITIC BEATEN, BATTERED, AND DAMN NEAR BROKEN with a bounty on his head so large he’s tempted to turn himself in, the Black Thorn finds himself on trial for the crime of being him. Despite the impending probability of death he has but one thought on his mind; taking revenge against the Arbiter who took his eye. In order to carry out his vengeance Thorn must first escape Sarth and recruit a new crew, each one with their own designs on revenge. "I think Rob J. Hayes is the next fantastic Brit addition to the field of dark, gritty fantasy and another Indie gem after last year's Anthony Ryan." —Mihir Wanchoo, Fantasy Book Critic
  3. 3
    The Price of Faith

    Band 3: The Price of Faith

    Ersterscheinung: 02.05.2015
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 02.05.2015
    Separated and miserable, Thanquil Darkheart and Jezzet Vel’urn both have their reasons for wanting to leave the Dragon Empire. Jezzet flees from the wrathful fury of an Empress scorned while accompanied by the ever insidious Drake Morrass, and Thanquil sets out to find and judge his one heretical loose end. THE PRICE OF FAITH concludes the acclaimed The Ties That Bind trilogy by Rob J. Hayes. Look for books 1 and 2, THE HERESY WITHIN and THE COLOR OF VENGEANCE, published by Ragnarok Publications. PRAISE “Hayes is able to give readers a gutter-angle view of his world and ease them into the larger narrative concerns. He has a flair for eliciting the full squalor, speed and violence of these characters’ lives. Few who finish this first volume will hesitate about going on to the next. [Hayes is] an author who may command a large genre following very soon.” —Kirkus Review

Was ist LovelyBooks?

Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

Mehr Infos

Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach

Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks