Game of Scones (The Little Teashop)

Game of Scones (The Little Teashop)
Bestellen bei:

Zu diesem Buch gibt es noch keine Kurzmeinung. Hilf anderen Lesern, in dem du das Buch bewertest und eine Kurzmeinung oder Rezension veröffentlichst.

Auf der Suche nach deinem neuen Lieblingsbuch? Melde dich bei LovelyBooks an, entdecke neuen Lesestoff und aufregende Buchaktionen.

Inhaltsangabe zu "Game of Scones (The Little Teashop)"

'This was the ultimate summer read and I enjoyed every page and every word. A little slice of paradise.' - Jenny in Neverland A story of icing and flour...and how love doesn't always go to plan! Growing up, Pippa Pattinson's summers were spent in the idyllic Greek island fishing village of Taxos. There she spent many long hazy days determinedly ignoring thoughts of the life her parents had mapped out for her (a dreary-but-secure accounting job and obligatory sensible husband!) Instead she daydreamed of running her own tea shop - serving the perfect scones - with mocha-eyed childhood friend Niklaus by her side...Arriving back in Taxos for the first time in years, with suave boyfriend Henrik, Pippa barely recognises the tired little town - but is relieved to catch glimpses of the quaint, charming village she's always loved. Together Niklaus and Pippa put together a proposal to save Taxos from tourist-tastic ruin, and at the heart of their plan is Pippa's dream project: The Tastiest Little Tea Shop in Taxos. It's time for Pippa to leave her London life behind and dust off her scone recipe that's guaranteed to win over both locals and visitors. And amidst the rolling pins and raisins, it seems romance is blossoming where she's least expecting it...Voted best Romantic eBook at 2015 Love Stories Awards This sizzling summer read is perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk and Debbie Johnson What reviewers are saying about Game of Scones 'The perfect book to kick start your summer reading...A gloriously fun read which does not disappoint.' - Book Addict Shaun 'a great escapist read that is still well written and character lead.' - The Price is Usually Right 'an enjoyable light read with a good story and characters. The baking element of the story is also an enjoyable aspect...An enjoyable read for summer.' - Chick Lit Central 'I loved Game of Scones...and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a HEA steeped in friendship, tradtion, location, and yummy desserts.' - Harlequin Junkie

Buchdetails

Aktuelle Ausgabe
ISBN:9780263922455
Sprache:Englisch
Ausgabe:Flexibler Einband
Umfang:240 Seiten
Verlag:Carina
Erscheinungsdatum:07.04.2016

Rezensionen und Bewertungen

Neu
0 Sterne
Filtern:
  • 5 Sterne0
  • 4 Sterne0
  • 3 Sterne0
  • 2 Sterne0
  • 1 Stern0
  • Sortieren:

    Bisher gibt es noch keine Bewertungen zum Buch. Schreibe mit "Neu" die erste Rezension und teile deine Meinung mit anderen Lesern.

    Gespräche aus der Community zum Buch

    Neu

    Starte mit "Neu" die erste Leserunde, Buchverlosung oder das erste Thema.

    Was ist LovelyBooks?

    Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

    Mehr Infos

    Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach

    Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks