Assassin's Heart

von Sarah Ahiers
3,6 Sterne bei5 Bewertungen
Assassin's Heart
Bestellen bei:

Neue Leser-Meinungen

Nickss avatar

Leider hält das Buch nicht, was die Inhaltsangabe verspricht.

Alle 5 Bewertungen lesen

Inhaltsangabe zu "Assassin's Heart"

With shades of Game of Thrones and Romeo and Juliet, this richly imagined fantasy from debut author Sarah Ahiers is a tale of love, lies, and vengeance. Fans of Kristin Cashore and Rae Carson will devour the flawlessly crafted action and inventive world building.Seventeen-year-old Lea Saldana is a trained assassin. She was born into one of the nine clipper Families in the kingdom of Lovero who lawfully take lives for a price. As a member of the highest-ranking clan, loyalty to Family is valued above all, but that doesn't stop Lea from getting into a secret relationship with Val Da Via, a boy from a rival clan. Despite her better judgment, Lea has fallen in love with him; but she's confident she can anticipate any threat a mile away.Then she awakens one night to a house full of smoke. Although she narrowly escapes, she isn't able to save her Family as their home is consumed by flames. With horror, she realizes that Val and his Family are the only ones who could be responsible. Devastated over his betrayal and the loss of her clan, there's just one thing on her mind: making the Da Vias pay. The heart of this assassin craves revenge.

Buchdetails

Aktuelle Ausgabe
ISBN:9780062363787
Sprache:Englisch
Ausgabe:Fester Einband
Umfang:432 Seiten
Verlag:Harper Teen
Erscheinungsdatum:01.02.2016

Rezensionen und Bewertungen

Neu
3,6 Sterne
Filtern:
  • 5 Sterne0
  • 4 Sterne3
  • 3 Sterne2
  • 2 Sterne0
  • 1 Stern0
  • Sortieren:

    Ähnliche Bücher für noch mehr Lesestunden

    Gespräche aus der Community zum Buch

    Neu

    Starte mit "Neu" die erste Leserunde, Buchverlosung oder das erste Thema.

    Stöbern in Sonstiges

    Was ist LovelyBooks?

    Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

    Mehr Infos

    Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach

    Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks