Reign of the Fallen

4,0 Sterne bei1 Bewertungen

Cover des Buches Reign of the Fallen (ISBN: B078K2YB28)
Bestellen bei:

Zu diesem Buch gibt es noch keine Kurzmeinung. Hilf anderen Lesern, indem du das Buch bewertest und eine Kurzmeinung oder Rezension veröffentlichst.

Auf der Suche nach deinem neuen Lieblingsbuch? Melde dich bei LovelyBooks an, entdecke neuen Lesestoff und aufregende Buchaktionen.

Inhaltsangabe zu "Reign of the Fallen"

"This edgy fantasy doesn't just blur boundaries of genre, of gender, of past and present, life and death - it explodes them." (Cinda Williams Chima, New York Times best-selling author of The Seven Realms and The Shattered Realms)

Without the dead, she'd be no one.

Odessa is one of Karthia's master necromancers, catering to the kingdom's ruling Dead. Whenever a noble dies, it's Odessa's job to raise them by retrieving their soul from a dreamy and dangerous shadow world called the Deadlands. But there is a cost to being raised: the Dead must remain shrouded. If even a hint of flesh is exposed, a grotesque transformation begins, turning the Dead into terrifying, bloodthirsty Shades.

A dramatic uptick in Shade attacks raises suspicions and fears around the kingdom. Soon, a crushing loss of one of her closest companions leaves Odessa shattered and reveals a disturbing conspiracy in Karthia: Someone is intentionally creating Shades by tearing shrouds from the Dead - and training them to attack. Odessa is forced to contemplate a terrifying question: What if her magic is the weapon that brings the kingdom to its knees?

Fighting alongside her fellow mages - and a powerful girl as enthralling as she is infuriating - Odessa must untangle the gruesome plot to destroy Karthia before the Shades take everything she loves.

Perfect for fans of Three Dark Crowns and Red Queen, Reign of the Fallen is a gutsy, unpredictable listen with a surprising and breathtaking LGBT romance at its core.

Buchdetails

Aktuelle Ausgabe
ISBN:B078K2YB28
Sprache:Englisch
Ausgabe:herunterladbare Audio-Datei
Verlag:Listening Library
Erscheinungsdatum:23.01.2018

Rezensionen und Bewertungen

4 Sterne
Filtern:
  • 5 Sterne0
  • 4 Sterne1
  • 3 Sterne0
  • 2 Sterne0
  • 1 Stern0
  • Sortieren:

    Gespräche aus der Community zum Buch

    Starte mit "Neu" die erste Leserunde, Buchverlosung oder das erste Thema.

    Buchdetails

    Aktuelle Ausgabe
    ISBN:B078K2YB28
    Sprache:Englisch
    Ausgabe:herunterladbare Audio-Datei
    Verlag:Listening Library
    Erscheinungsdatum:23.01.2018

    Community-Statistik

    Was ist LovelyBooks?

    Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

    Mehr Infos

    Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks