The House: The brilliantly tense and terrifying thriller with a shocking twist - whose story do you believe?

von Simon Lelic
4,0 Sterne bei1 Bewertungen
The House: The brilliantly tense and terrifying thriller with a shocking twist - whose story do you believe?
Bestellen bei:

Inhaltsangabe zu "The House: The brilliantly tense and terrifying thriller with a shocking twist - whose story do you believe?"

'HUGELY GRIPPING AND SPOOKY AS HELL' Mark Billlingham The heart-stopping thriller about a husband and wife who are hiding something from each other, and from you...This book won't let you go until you've found out the truth. Perfect for fans of Erin Kelly, Gillian Flynn and Fiona Barton. Whose story do YOU believe? Londoners Jack and Syd moved into the house a year ago. It seemed like their dream home: tons of space, the perfect location, and a friendly owner who wanted a young couple to have it. So when they made a grisly discovery in the attic, Jack and Syd chose to ignore it. That was a mistake. Because someone has just been murdered outside their back door. AND NOW THE POLICE ARE WATCHING THEM. 'AN INTRICATE AND POWERFUL THRILLER' Tana French 'TAUGHT, TENSE AND TERRIFYING, I LOVED IT' Sharon Bolton 'O.M.G . I just devoured this gem...Perfect execution of a psychological thriller right here.' Reader review 'Brilliant. This is how I like my psychological thrillers. Clever, twisted and unexpected.' Reader review 'Hooked from page one! I started this book last night and couldn't put it down.' Reader review 'Lelic can plot like a demon' Guardian 'A brilliantly tense and shocking thriller. I literally couldn't put it down!' Nuala Ellwood, author of My Sister's Bones 'Really creepy and clever. I loved it.' Julia Crouch 'This terrifying thriller sent shivers through me' Jane Corry, author of My Husband's Wife 'An intriguing and suspenseful read' Cath Staincliffe 'Brilliantly dark and gripping...Plays on the fundamental fear that the building blocks of our existence - home, relationships, family - may not be as secure as we like to think' Thomas Mogford 'Creepy and totally gripping. A real page-turner. I loved it' Claire McGowan 'Absorbing, convincing and truly frightening ' The Times 'Powerful... A gripping, disturbing read' Marie Claire 'One of the genre's rising stars' Metro 'A writer to whom attention must be paid' Independent 'Electrifying' The New York Times

Buchdetails

Aktuelle Ausgabe
ISBN:9780241296554
Sprache:Englisch
Ausgabe:E-Buch Text
Umfang:342 Seiten
Verlag:Penguin
Erscheinungsdatum:16.08.2017

Rezensionen und Bewertungen

Neu
4 Sterne
Sortieren:

Ähnliche Bücher für noch mehr Lesestunden

Gespräche aus der Community zum Buch

Neu

Starte mit "Neu" die erste Leserunde, Buchverlosung oder das erste Thema.

Stöbern in Sonstiges

Was ist LovelyBooks?

Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

Mehr Infos

Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach

Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks