Susan Kaye Quinn The Legacy Human (Singularity #1) (Singularity Series)


Lovelybooks Bewertung

  • 1 Bibliotheken
  • 0 Follower
  • 0 Leser
  • 0 Rezensionen

Inhaltsangabe zu „The Legacy Human (Singularity #1) (Singularity Series)“ von Susan Kaye Quinn

The Duality Bridge (Singularity #2) now available! What would you give to live forever? Seventeen-year-old Elijah Brighton wants to become an ascender—a post-Singularity human/machine hybrid—after all, they’re smarter, more enlightened, more compassionate, and above all, achingly beautiful. But Eli is a legacy human, preserved and cherished for his unaltered genetic code, just like the rainforest he paints. When a fugue state possesses him and creates great art, Eli miraculously lands a sponsor for the creative Olympics. If he could just master the fugue, he could take the gold and win the right to ascend, bringing everything he’s yearned for within reach… including his beautiful ascender patron. But once Eli arrives at the Games, he finds the ascenders are playing games of their own. Everything he knows about the ascenders and the legacies they keep starts to unravel… until he’s running for his life and wondering who he truly is. The Legacy Human is the first in Susan Kaye Quinn’s new young adult science fiction series that explores the intersection of mind, body, and soul in a post-Singularity world… and how technology will challenge us to remember what it means to be human. WHAT REVIEWERS ARE SAYING: “This book is Hunger Games (without the violence or controversy) meets Divergent.” “If I were a movie producer, I would option this in a heartbeat.” “This story is so intense I felt I couldn’t get a proper breath.” “Science fiction with philosophical depth!” “Palpable intelligent fiction at its best, for any age reader.” The Singularity Series novels The Legacy Human (Singularity #1) The Duality Bridge (Singularity #2) The Untitled Book (Singularity #3)...coming March 2016 short stories Restore (Stories of Singularity #1) Containment (Stories of Singularity #2) Defiance (Stories of Singularity #3) Augment (Stories of Singularity #4) #2-4 coming December 2015 The above short stories are also available in anthologies... Restore - The AI Chronicles Containment - The Dark Beyond the Stars Defiance - The Future Chronicles Augment - The Cyborg Chronicles
  • Rezensionen
  • Leserunden
  • Buchverlosungen
  • Themen
  • Was ist LovelyBooks?

    Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist! Mehr Infos

    Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach!

    Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks