Susan Willis Yes Chef, No Chef

(0)

Lovelybooks Bewertung

  • 1 Bibliotheken
  • 0 Follower
  • 0 Leser
  • 0 Rezensionen
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Inhaltsangabe zu „Yes Chef, No Chef“ von Susan Willis

Can kneading bread dough be erotic when your man is behind you nibbling at your ear? And is it always bad manners to refuse an invite into your hunky neighbours greenhouse to examine his glorious courgettes? Those are just two of the issues Katie has to wrestle with in this sparkling romantic comedy from Susan Willis. When Katie's partner Tim lands a dream job as the head chef at a smart London restaurant, he suddenly changes. From the sweet-natured, food loving guy she fell for, he becomes unbearably arrogant. 'Yes Chef, No Chef' respond his cowed assistants as he barks orders at them across a steamy kitchen. But when he starts thinking he can treat Katie like that as well, she won't stand for it. After a huge row, she walks out on him. With the help of her two close friends she rebuilds her single life, starts a catering business -- and soon discovers she can make a huge success of it. As the business grows and grows, Tim realises what he has lost when he let her go. But when he wants her back, Katie does not know what to do. Will she say 'Yes, Chef.' Or 'No, Chef...' 'Yes Chef, No Chef' is a sparkling romantic comedy that will entrance anyone who enjoys both love and food. It is perfect for fans of Jane Green and Sophie Kinsella. 'Susan Willis has come up with the perfect recipe for a feel-good read,' - Robert Foster, best-selling author of The Lunar Code. Susan Willis lives in the North East of England. For 15 years she has worked as a food-product development manager. She had been writing short love stories for six years and then completed a residential food writing course run by Arvon in Devon. 'Yes Chef, No Chef' is her first novel. Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent publisher of digital books.
  • Rezensionen
  • Leserunden
  • Buchverlosungen
  • Themen