Buchreihe: Themis Files - Original von Sylvain Neuvel

 4.5 Sterne bei 50 Bewertungen

Alle Bücher in chronologischer Reihenfolge

2 Bücher
  1. Band 1: Sleeping Giants

    Ersterscheinung: 03.03.2016
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 21.04.2016
    11-year-old Rose Franklyn was cycling near her house on her eleventh birthday when the ground disappeared beneath her. When she came to, she was in a deep pit, lying in the palm of a giant metallic hand.
    Seventeen years later, Dr Franklyn is leading a top-secret scientific investigation into the bizarre artefact she had unwittingly discovered all those years ago. It is clear to Rose and her team that the hand is not only ancient but almost certainly not of this world. A search begins for the rest of this vast creation, perhaps the most perplexing puzzle humanity has ever faced.
  2. Band 2: Waking Gods

    Ersterscheinung: 04.04.2017
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 06.04.2017
    As a child, Rose Franklin made an astonishing discovery: a giant metallic hand, buried deep within the earth. As an adult, she’s dedicated her brilliant scientific career to solving the mystery that began that fateful day: Why was a titanic robot of unknown origin buried in pieces around the world? Years of investigation have produced intriguing answers—and even more perplexing questions. But the truth is closer than ever before when a second robot, more massive than the first, materializes and lashes out with deadly force.

    Now humankind faces a nightmare invasion scenario made real, as more colossal machines touch down across the globe. But Rose and her team at the Earth Defense Corps refuse to surrender. They can turn the tide if they can unlock the last secrets of an advanced alien technology. The greatest weapon humanity wields is knowledge in a do-or-die battle to inherit the Earth . . . and maybe even the stars.
Über Sylvain Neuvel
Ein goldener Name der Sci-Fi Welt: Sylvain Neuvel ist ein kanadischer Science Fiction Autor. Er wurde in Quebec geboren und studierte an der Universität von Montreal und der Universität von Chicago. Danach gründete er seine eigene Übersetzungs-Firma, wo er heute ...
Weitere Informationen zum Autor

Was ist LovelyBooks?

Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

Mehr Infos

Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach

Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks