Buchreihe: Slated (Original) von Teri Terry

 4.5 Sterne bei 61 Bewertungen

Alle Bücher in chronologischer Reihenfolge

3 Bücher
  1. Band 1: Slated

    Ersterscheinung: 03.05.2012
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 03.05.2012
    Kyla has been Slated—her memory and personality erased as punishment for committing a crime she can’t remember. The government has taught her how to walk and talk again, given her a new identity and a new family, and told her to be grateful for this second chance that she doesn’t deserve. It’s also her last chance—because they’ll be watching to make sure she plays by their rules.

    As Kyla adjusts to her new life, she’s plagued by fear. Who is she, really? And if only criminals are slated, why are so many innocent people disappearing? Kyla is torn between the need to know more and her instinct for self-preservation. She knows a dangerous game is being played with her life, and she can’t let anyone see her make the wrong move . . . but who can she trust when everyone is a stranger?
  2. Band 2: Fractured

    Ersterscheinung: 04.04.2013
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 07.08.2014
    When Kyla was slated, her memory was erased for good.
    Except it wasn’t.
    Not completely.
    She remembers years of working with Antigovernment Terrorists.
    She remembers acts of violence against the Lorders.
    But perhaps most important—she remembers Ben.
    If he’s alive, Kyla’s about to play a dangerous game between the Lorders and the AGT.
    Then again, every move in her new life is a gamble.
  3. Band 3: Shattered

    Ersterscheinung: 06.03.2014
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 06.03.2014
    Kyla is in danger from both the government Lorders who erased her memory and the terrorists who tried to use her. So now she’s on the run. Sporting a new identity and desperate to fill in the blank spaces of her life pre-Slating, Kyla heads to a remote mountain town to try to reunite with the birth mother she was kidnapped from as a child. There she is hoping all the pieces of her life will come together and she can finally take charge of her own future. But even in the idyllic wilderness and the heart of her original family, Kyla realizes there is no escape from the oppressive Lorders. Someone close to her may be one of them, and even more frighteningly, her birth mother has been keeping secrets of her own.

    In this stunning series finale, Kyla finally finds out who she really is—and the road to this discovery, and to deciding who she wants to become, is full of dangerous twists and turns that will keep readers riveted.
Über Teri Terry
Autorenbild von Teri Terry (© Hachette Children’s Books / Quelle: Coppenrath Verlag)
Beobachterin, Reisende und Geschichtenerzählerin: Schon als Kind und bis heute bleibt Teri Terry nie lange an einem Ort. Sie lebte bereits in Frankreich, Kanada, Australien und England, da ihr Vater bei der Airforce tätig war. 

Durch die vielen Umzüge wurde Terry ...

Weitere Informationen zur Autorin

Was ist LovelyBooks?

Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

Mehr Infos

Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach

Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks