Buchreihe: Discworld von Terry Pratchett

 4.2 Sterne bei 443 Bewertungen
Die Discworld-Reihe ist eine Buchreihe von Terry Pratchett, die auf der fiktiven Scheibenwelt spielt. Bisher sind 40 Bücher erschienen.

Alle Bücher in chronologischer Reihenfolge

41 Bücher
  1. Band 1: The Colour of Magic

    Ersterscheinung: 01.01.1983
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 16.06.2008
    On a world supported on the back of a giant turtle (sex unknown), a gleeful, explosive, wickedly eccentric expedition sets out. There's an avaricious buy inept wizard, a naive tourist whose luggage moves on hundreds of dear little legs, dragons who only exist if you believe in them, and of course the edge of the planet.
  2. Band 2: The Light Fantastic

    Ersterscheinung: 01.06.1993
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 31.08.2008
  3. Band 3: Equal Rites

    Ersterscheinung: 01.06.1993
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 31.08.2008
  4. Band 4: Mort

    Ersterscheinung: 01.01.1987
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 24.06.2008
    Death comes to us all. When he came to Mort, he offered him a job. After being assured that being dead was not compulsory, Mort accepted. However, he soon found that romantic longings did not mix easily with the responsibilities of being Death's apprentice.
  5. Band 5: Sourcery

    Ersterscheinung: 01.01.1000
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 21.06.2012
    There was an eighth son of an eighth son. He was, quite naturally, a wizard. And there it should have ended. However (for reasons we'd better not go into), he had seven sons. And then he had an eighth son ...a wizard squared ...a source of magic ...a Sourcerer.
  6. Band 6: Wyrd Sisters

    Ersterscheinung: 01.01.1988
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 16.06.2008
    The sixth "Discworld" novel. The witches of Discworld, not the most joyful bunch, decide that they must get involved in the politics of the planet. Granny Weatherwax, their obvious choice as spokesperson, finds that life in royal politics is not as simple as it seems.
  7. Band 7: Pyramids

    Ersterscheinung: 01.01.1989
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 01.01.2014
  8. Band 8: Guards! Guards!

    Ersterscheinung: 01.12.1989
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 01.08.2001
  9. Band 10: Moving Pictures

    Ersterscheinung: 01.01.1990
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 16.06.2008
    The alchemists of the Discworld have discovered the magic of the silver screen. But what is the dark secret of Holy Wood hill? It's up to Victor Tugelbend ("Can't sing. Can't dance. Can handle a sword a little.") and Theda Withel ("I come from a little town you've probably never heard of") to find out.
  10. Band 11: Reaper Man

    Ersterscheinung: 01.01.1988
    Aktuelle Ausgabe: 11.10.2012
    'Death has to happen. That's what bein' alive is all about. You're alive, and then you're dead. It can't just stop happening.' But it can. And it has. Death is missing - presumed.er.gone (and on a little farm far, far away, a tall dark stranger is turning out to be really good with a scythe).
Über Terry Pratchett
Humorvoller Fantasy-Autor und Erfinder der Scheibenwelt: Terry Pratchett wurde 1948 als Terence David John Pratchett in Beaconsfield/Südengland geboren. Bereits mit dreizehn Jahren veröffentlichte Pratchett seine erste Fantasygeschichte, die zunächst in einer Schülerzeitung und dann im „Science Fantasy Magazine“ erschien. Das ...
Weitere Informationen zum Autor

Was ist LovelyBooks?

Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist!

Mehr Infos

Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach

Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks