theLittleBookReviews Bibliothek

16 Bücher, 9 Rezensionen

Zu theLittleBookReviews Profil
Filtern nach
16 Ergebnisse
Wähle einen Buchstaben, um nur die Titel anzuzeigen, die mit diesem beginnen.



LOVELYBOOKS-Statistik

(19)

24 Bibliotheken, 0 Leser, 0 Gruppen, 8 Rezensionen

fantasy, freundschaft, englisch, familie, young adult

A Torch Against the Night

Sabaa Tahir
Fester Einband: 464 Seiten
Erschienen bei Razorbill, 30.08.2016
ISBN 9781101998878
Genre: Sonstiges

Rezension:

I must admit some parts were a little boring (just a few) but all in all it was an amazing read. I loved the plot twists and the suspense. It definitely is a worthy successor to to AN EMBER IN THE ASHES. There is certainly some unfinished "business" that needs to be dealt with which is why I am looking forward to reading a third book in this series. 

  (1)
Tags:  
 

LOVELYBOOKS-Statistik

(14)

22 Bibliotheken, 0 Leser, 0 Gruppen, 6 Rezensionen

elias, blackcliff, bücher, laia, sabaa tahir

An Ember in the Ashes

Sabaa Tahir
Flexibler Einband: 464 Seiten
Erschienen bei Harper Voyager, 11.02.2016
ISBN 9780008108427
Genre: Sonstiges

Rezension:


This book is gripping from the first page onwards, it was hard for me to lay it down! I absolutely love the characters and the place where the story is set. The connecting narratives between both Elias and Laia depicts topics such as tyranny, abusiveness, suffering, redemption, betrayal and the search for freedom. I enjoyed reading "AN EMBER IN THE ASHES" also due to the political intrigues and the supernatural forces. 
All I can say is go buy this book, read it and thank me later ;) 

  (1)
Tags:  
 

LOVELYBOOKS-Statistik

(7)

10 Bibliotheken, 0 Leser, 0 Gruppen, 1 Rezension

englisch, the little prince, antoine de saint-exupéry

The Little Prince

Antoine de Saint-Exupéry , Irene Testot-Ferry
Fester Einband: 110 Seiten
Erschienen bei Insel Verlag, 07.03.2016
ISBN 9783458194118
Genre: Romane

Rezension:

A must read for everyone! I am so sad that I haven't read this book earlier. I have heard that one should read this book at least 3 times- once as a child, once as a young adult and once as an adult, reason being that as one grows older the perspective one has for certain things changes. So yes, if you have not read this book yet, no matter how old you are, go and read it now!! :)

  (1)
Tags:  
 

LOVELYBOOKS-Statistik

(98)

179 Bibliotheken, 5 Leser, 0 Gruppen, 19 Rezensionen

klassiker, südstaaten, rassismus, usa, to kill a mockingbird

To Kill A Mockingbird

Harper Lee
Flexibler Einband: 320 Seiten
Erschienen bei Arrow, 04.06.2015
ISBN 9781784752637
Genre: Romane

Rezension:

Absolutely loved reading this book. The characters depicted in TO KILL A MOCKINGBIRD are amazing and of course the story itself is amazing. A very inspiring read!

  (4)
Tags:  
 

LOVELYBOOKS-Statistik

(162)

270 Bibliotheken, 9 Leser, 3 Gruppen, 72 Rezensionen

paulo coelho, untreue, depressionen, schweiz, ehebruch

Untreue

Paulo Coelho ,
Fester Einband: 240 Seiten
Erschienen bei Diogenes, 24.09.2014
ISBN 9783257069082
Genre: Romane

Rezension:

Schlechteste Buch was ich je gelesen habe! Definitiv nicht empfehlenswert!

  (2)
Tags:  
 

LOVELYBOOKS-Statistik

(7)

8 Bibliotheken, 1 Leser, 0 Gruppen, 0 Rezensionen

The Devil and Miss Prym

Paulo Coelho , Amanda Hopkinson , Nick Caistor
Flexibler Einband: 205 Seiten
Erschienen bei Harpercollins, 01.04.2007
ISBN 0060528001
Genre: Romane

Rezension:  
Tags:  
 

LOVELYBOOKS-Statistik

(1)

2 Bibliotheken, 0 Leser, 0 Gruppen, 0 Rezensionen

The Winner Stands Alone

Paulo Coelho
Flexibler Einband
Erschienen bei Harperluxe, 07.04.2009
ISBN B005C94AH8
Genre: Sonstiges

Rezension:  
Tags:  
 

LOVELYBOOKS-Statistik

(10)

18 Bibliotheken, 1 Leser, 0 Gruppen, 0 Rezensionen

englisch, glück, wüste, paulo coelho, liebe

THE ALCHEMIST

PAULO COELHO
Flexibler Einband: 172 Seiten
Erschienen bei HARPERCOLLINS, 01.01.2005
ISBN 9788172234980
Genre: Sonstiges

Rezension:  
Tags:  
 

LOVELYBOOKS-Statistik

(12)

21 Bibliotheken, 1 Leser, 0 Gruppen, 4 Rezensionen

englisch, abenteuer, duologie, jugendroman, magie

Crooked Kingdom

Leigh Bardugo
Fester Einband: 560 Seiten
Erschienen bei Henry Holt and Co. (BYR), 27.09.2016
ISBN 9781627792134
Genre: Jugendbuch

Rezension:



I didn't think I would love this book even more than SIX OF CROWS, but I certainly did! The characters are wonderful, Kaz's plans are wonderful (as always)- just everything is simply amazing. Absolutely loved reading the duology!

  (2)
Tags:  
 

LOVELYBOOKS-Statistik

(5)

8 Bibliotheken, 2 Leser, 0 Gruppen, 0 Rezensionen

Dracula

Bram Stroker
Flexibler Einband
Erschienen bei Pearson Education, 15.12.2005
ISBN 9780132284288
Genre: Sonstiges

Rezension:  
Tags:  
 

LOVELYBOOKS-Statistik

(40)

71 Bibliotheken, 5 Leser, 0 Gruppen, 4 Rezensionen

a song of ice and fire, game of thrones, a clash of kings, fantasy, drachen

A Clash of Kings

George R. R. Martin
Flexibler Einband
Erschienen bei Harper Voyager, 01.01.2011
ISBN B00DO8WQPW
Genre: Fantasy

Rezension:  
Tags:  
 

LOVELYBOOKS-Statistik

(72)

138 Bibliotheken, 14 Leser, 1 Gruppe, 7 Rezensionen

fantasy, game of thrones, drachen, george r. r. martin, a game of thrones

A Game of Thrones

George R. R. Martin
Flexibler Einband: 864 Seiten
Erschienen bei Harpercollins Publishers, 06.09.2011
ISBN 9780006479888
Genre: Fantasy

Rezension:  
Tags:  
 

LOVELYBOOKS-Statistik

(7)

17 Bibliotheken, 1 Leser, 0 Gruppen, 1 Rezension

The Book Thief

Markus Zusak
Fester Einband: 552 Seiten
Erschienen bei Paw Prints, 09.04.2009
ISBN 9781439589052
Genre: Kinderbuch

Rezension:  
Tags:  
 

LOVELYBOOKS-Statistik

(1)

3 Bibliotheken, 0 Leser, 0 Gruppen, 1 Rezension

Go Set a Watchman

Harper Lee
E-Buch Text: 288 Seiten
Erschienen bei Cornerstone Digital, 14.07.2015
ISBN 9781473535404
Genre: Sonstiges

Rezension:

Already after reading the first few pages of the book I was disappointed. TO KILL A MOCKING BIRD is one of my favorite books, I love the portrayal of the characters and the narrative perspective in which it is written. GO SET A WATCHMAN differs completely. Characters that we loved are either not there anymore or have changed immensely. I am not going to go too much into detail, in order not to spoil it for those of you who want to read it, but let me say this: the only moments I enjoyed throughout this book were the childhood memories from Jean Louise. 

  (2)
Tags:  
 

LOVELYBOOKS-Statistik

(36)

103 Bibliotheken, 6 Leser, 0 Gruppen, 10 Rezensionen

fantasy, six of crows, magie, leigh bardugo, freundschaft

Six of Crows

Leigh Bardugo
Flexibler Einband: 512 Seiten
Erschienen bei Orion Children's Books, 02.06.2016
ISBN 9781780622286
Genre: Fantasy

Rezension:

This book is a fantastic read and a wonderful piece of perfection! I am not the biggest YA Fantasy kind of gal, but this book got me hooked! From start to finish Six of Crows is full of suspense- Non stop action! So what are you all waiting for? Go get a copy and read it!

  (1)
Tags:  
 

LOVELYBOOKS-Statistik

(6)

8 Bibliotheken, 2 Leser, 0 Gruppen, 1 Rezension

Born A Crime: Stories from a South African Childhood

Trevor Noah
Flexibler Einband: 304 Seiten
Erschienen bei John Murray, 17.11.2016
ISBN 9781473635296
Genre: Sonstiges

Rezension:

Reading this book was definitely mind-blowing! Hilarious, heartbreaking and shocking moments all at once. Finished reading it in one sitting.
I would, without any doubt, recommend reading BORN A CRIME to everybody. You will not be disappointed! Absolutely in love with this book!

  (1)
Tags:  
 
16 Ergebnisse

Was ist LovelyBooks?

Über Bücher redet man gerne, empfiehlt sie seinen Freunden und Bekannten oder kritisiert sie, wenn sie einem nicht gefallen haben. LovelyBooks ist der Ort im Internet, an dem all das möglich ist - die Heimat für Buchliebhaber und Lesebegeisterte. Schön, dass du hier bist! Mehr Infos

Buchliebe für dein Mailpostfach!

Hol dir mehr von LovelyBooks